Why August Is The Worst Month?

0 9
Avatar for mongpong
2 years ago

Is anyone else sick of August yet, or just me? I mean, I'm so sick of August that it's not even August and I'm over it. August is one of two offensively unbearable months in the year, the other being February. February is ridiculous because it's so cold it feels like your face is going to fall off, and time slows down to the point that it feels like the apocalyptic winter might last forever. August is the exact opposite. It's so hot you feel like your face is going to melt off, and so slow that it feels like the apocalyptic summer will last forever.

August is just terrible. I'm actually escaping to Australia to have some of that 60 degree winter. Likewise, I'll be planning my February escape in kind. August is more than just a "blah" month (like March or May); it's an entirely awful month that has no business being on the calendar. Sure, it's part of "summer", and summer is great, except that summer can't even save August from being horrendously unbearable. So now you're going to join me in being a complainy complainerson while complaining about the complain-inducing month that is August.

-1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of mongpong
empty
empty
empty

Comments