SUNSET

0 10
Avatar for momshiemaoie
2 years ago
Topics: Motivational

When I was young, I love the view of the sun as it starts to descend. I love it when it starts changing it's colors from bright yellow to dark orange as I can now stare at it. I love the way how it changes the looks of the surroundings as it gets ready for the moon and the stars' lights.

As I grew older, got children of my own. The love of the sunset view fades. And then I realized that I'm now starting to dread it's descend. Because it seems like it's telling me that my time is up. That there's nothing I can do and I'm starting to get scared.

As I became an adult, a parent to be exact. I encountered a lot of issues. Mostly financial since I have 5 kids. I got engulfed in debt to the point that I don't know how to break free. There are days that we don't have anything to eat and I don't know where to go to find food but I will never stop until I will be able to bring home something, even just a little.

They say when it rains, it pours. Well, I guess that was true because if my life is having misfortunes, it's really a rainstorm. Since I have a lot of debts to pay to different people, of course they will ask for the payment. And that's when I started to get scared of sunset. I will do my best to find something so that I can pay them, I will start by talking to my old friends, ask them if they can lend me, but they can't. No one can. Until the day ended and I wasn't able to do anything to resolve that. Now, I'm scared to face tomorrow because I will have the same issue plus there's an added pressure. I always cry and I my anxiety's crawling in. Started to get depressed. Felt so down because there's really nothing more that I can do.

I felt so down that I would just like to stay in bed the whole day. I don't want to do anything. I feel so weak. But then I saw my children. Then realization hit me, I cannot let that problem eat me. I have to be strong because they depend on me.

So I faced my fears, I talked to those who I owe and asked for their patience and understanding. And little by little, I was able to pay them. It has taken months but still I was able to pay them. Then, by working hard, I was able to fix our life somehow. With persistence and perseverance. And that changed my point of view on the sunset.

Now, I realized that though the sun had been gone, it will surely shine bright again tomorrow. It will be dark for a few hours but the sun will surely come out and share it's light. Now, I started to like the sunset again. Because now I have a different mind set. The sun will descend but it will rise again tomorrow. Just like me. Just like us. Just like our life. We might be in the lowest point of our lives right now, but don't worry. We will get through this. Because just like the sun, we will surely bounce back and rise up again in God's time.

#Sunset #ThinkPositive #BePositive #StayPositive #AlwaysChooseToBeHappy

Sponsors of momshiemaoie
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for momshiemaoie
2 years ago
Topics: Motivational

Comments