Siblings

3 22
Avatar for mommykim
3 years ago
Topics: Family

"Sisters make the best friends in the world"- Manilyn Monroe

Having a siblings is quite annoying sometimes because they know everything about you. Every time you lie they know. Every time you're pissed they know because they're the root cause of it.

Growing up I was guided and handled well by my sisters. Being the youngest quite irritating sometimes because I'm always bombarded with lots of errands saying that I shouldn't let the elder do what I can do alone. Elementary days I hate having guardians whenever I went to my classmates for some assignment or group projects. My oldest sisters always at my back and not leaving my side saying that Mom had told her to do so. I keep complaining but it goes to nothing because Mom always have the tough words when it comes to handling me. Sometimes I don't want to be the youngest and wanted to have a little brother or sister. If only.

Growing up, adolescence days, that's where my parents are very strict with the three of us because we were all young ladies. Me being the homebody, the middle being the moody and silent but wants to hang out with her one and only best friend, and the oldest who loves to go to disco or parties. Since my parents are strict so we can't go out not unless they're accompanying us. Imagine you are dancing on the dance floor and your parents are watching you from behind in case some guys do hit on you. Imagine how awkward is that. But it doesn't matter to me because going to parties before is not my style I only go there because of my Ate who keep insisting to go with them also the elder getting tagged along.

2nd year high school became the turning point in our relationship. We were studying on the same school but they decided to transfer schools because they didn't like the Head teacher at that time. Me being a loyal and don't want to be away with mom stayed alone. They need to rent a room and come home during weekends or if they don't have school projects. The first few nights I cried my heart out because it's my first time being away with them and studying alone becomes annoying and lonely. I miss them irritating me while reading books or making assignments. My Ate rest for a year and then went back to study again at my school. During my time at school there's a rule that when you're sibling failed a subject you can offer some of your grades to them. When I got hospitalized because I got sick for a month I failed one subject and it's the only subject that will forbid me for my academic awards on graduation. So my Ate offer some of her grades just to let me have all the awards I deserved. Although I felt ashamed but my Ate is so proud of me and said a few grades from her is nothing compared to the happiness she feels when she saw me receiving all the awards that day.

Then I realized, "Wow, I'm lucky I got to have siblings, we may bicker sometimes but we ended up being together and having cuddles and sweet little talks after."

I'm the only one who get to study for college because of my scholarship and my sisters are working to support me. Although I'm doing part time jobs they always give me allowances and give me everything I need even if I didn't ask to. Whenever I got some school presentations, the two of them are always present saying they don't want to miss any moment in my university days. May it be acquaintance party, induction of officers, ROTC graduation and recognition, they're always present and collecting photos for remembrance.

"Having sister is like having a best friend you can't get rid if. You know whatever you do, they'll still be there"- Amy Li

When I started my first work I became busy and stressed but I'm happy. I usually go home after work but when it comes to my sisters I can't say no and I always love to be with them the most. Hang outs with sisters are never gonna be serious, it's always hilarious. Even though we see each other always at home we get to have many stories to tell, munching popcorn and talking nonsense. Sometimes we go eat out at seashores near my work. They always make adjustments for me. Saying that the baby sister will always be the first priority hahahahaha. Lucky Me.

Achievements, heartaches, downfall, sister's wedding, babies. We are always together celebrating and crying over everything. When my elder sister tied the know with her husband I got drunk and wasted. I'm happy for her but also sad to be away and not be in the same home with her. But it's part of life I need to accept. Then came the first baby girl of the family. We are beside her when all of those happen. During the delivery of the her first born my Ate and I cried while waiting hahahaha we never thought that we were old enough to bear a child hahahahahahah.

When it came my time to have my baby and it was the first boy of the family my sisters were also there by my side taking care of me and giving me all I needed at that time.

Up to this day, that both mine and my sisters kids are growing up my Ate is still single and just love to cuddle the kids and taking care of us. Every weekends we sit in the kitchen the three of us chatting,laughing,and most of all eating samyang with ramen and fries hahahahah. That's our bonding every weekend when we get together also with Mom. As per my Mother always said this to the three of us. " Even though you all grew up and have families, In my heart you will always be my three little musketeers, my girls whom I cherish as golds." and then started crying again. She became emotional nowadays as she gets older. When I need to come back to the office and bid goodbye to them I always bring with me their comforting hugs and the "See you next weekend" kisses and goodbyes. They're the main reason aside from my son that I get excited on weekends.

"Being sisters means you always have back up."

Do you have a sister/brother too?

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 2.81
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
3 years ago
Topics: Family

Comments

I am an only child so I don't know the feeling of having a sister. However, I am so close to my mother, she is not just a mother to me but also my bestfriend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good job bro...keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago