Psalm 23

2 16
Avatar for mommykim
3 years ago
Topics: Stress, Life

Days past and I've been feeling a lot of emotions.

At work I always focus myself into everything I done. May it be going through details in every reports I must do over the weekends. I sometimes forgot time when I focus on doing something.

But since the start of the month I feel weird. I didn't get to talk this with my elders or even my parents or close friends because I promised myself not to be a burden to anyone anymore. So I kept it from myself till yesterday when a friend of mine reach out to me and ask me for a little time to be with her.

So I disregard all my emotions and focus on my friend sharing all the distress she's been experiencing these past few days. She keep blaming herself for something she don't have a control over. As a big sister, I listened and offer some advice but I know myself that it's not enough of an advice. My friend needs some comfort and care which I cannot give because I don't know how to show it in words.

After our conversation I reflect on my own emotions and problems. And damn, I'm crazy I guess. I'm a mess.

What am I doing?

Am I not satisfied with my work? Do I need care from other people too? Do I need some appreciation and affection too? Am I tired of life also? Does anybody care?

These thoughts came crashing to my mind the whole night that I didn't get enough rest.

3am I get up, getting fuzzy from having not much sleep, walk to the altar, hold the Bible, open it and Viola! Psalm 23(The Lord Is my Shepherd) just the one I suggested my friend to memorize in order to sleep in peace.

Coincidence? I think no . I think God is saying that whatever I am going through right now or even what my friend is going through right now is all part of His plan.

And I believe that God is not going to give you challenges where you can't achieve and it is an indication that the problems we are going through individually we can conquer it because we have different abilities to overcome it. We just have to believe in ourselves and also we need to trust God and His plans for us.

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know well the plans I have in mind for you, says the Lord, plans for your welfare , not for woe! plans to give you a future full of hope.

Psalm 23

THE LORD IS MY SHEPHERD

A psalm of David.

The Lord is my shepherd; there is nothing I lack.

In green pasture you let me graze; to safe waters You lead me; You restore my strength.

You guide me along the right path for the sake of Your name.

Even when I walk through a dark valley, I fear no harm for You are at my side; your rod and staff give me courage.

You set the table before me as my enemies watch;

You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.

Only goodness and love will pursue me all the days of my life;

I will dwell in the house of the Lord for years to come.

As long as we live and as long as we received the blessing of life. Then there's always a purpose and a reason to not give up on this life given to us.

Fighting and don't give up.

You are who you respond to.

Keep safe.

God Bless!

2
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
3 years ago
Topics: Stress, Life

Comments

Hi! I'm new to read.cash and am glad to read your post. When I was pregnant and going through stress at work, Psalm 23 was the verse I kept on humming to myself, I even created a tune for it lol Anyhow, don't be afraid of change. You can check out my first post, I made huge changes this year, for God (mostly!).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

glad I found someone who can relate to my own experience too..i'll go check it...have a good day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago