Eastern Sunday Fun Day with Kids!

25 33
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

April 17, 2022

"Faith in the resurrection of Jesus says that there is a future for every human being...God exists: that is the real message of Easter."- Pope Benedict XVI

Happy Easter Sunday everyone.

A lot of people are celebrating Easter Sunday by going to the beach and also going to church and attending the Resurrection Mass. But my family was thinking of staying indoors. So the moment we woke up, Papz turn on the T.V and watched as Pope Francis headed the Holy Easter Mass from the Vatican. Thankful for the interpreter for we get to understand the Homily and his Easter message:

Easter begins by upsetting our expectations. It comes with the gift of a hope that surprises and amazes us. Yet it is not easy to welcome that gift. At times – we must admit – this hope does not find a place in our hearts. Like the women in the Gospel, we are overtaken by questions and doubts, and our first reaction before the unexpected sign is one of fear: “They were terrified and bowed their faces to the ground”.All too often we look at life and reality with downcast eyes; we fix our gaze only on this passing day, disenchanted by the future, concerned only with ourselves and our needs, settled into the prison of our apathy, even as we keep complaining that things will never change. In this way, we halt before the tomb of resignation and fatalism, and we bury the joy of living. Yet tonight the Lord wants to give us different eyes, alive with hope that fear, pain and death will not have the last word over us. Thanks to Jesus’ paschal mystery, we can make the leap from nothingness to life. “Death will no longer be able to rob our life” (K. RAHNER), for that life is now completely and eternally embraced by the boundless love of God. True, death can fill us with dread; it can paralyze us. But the Lord is risen! Let us lift up our gaze, remove the veil of sadness and sorrow from our eyes, and open our hearts to the hope that God brings!

Source

It was a powerful message that we can live by especially talking about the future.

After the online Holy Mass, Papz and my sisters set up an inflatable pool for the kids to enjoy swimming. I also get to five but it's really for kids and not for adults so I only got to dip for like a minute or two and then have my way out. The kids were really enjoying their time swimming and diving but with our guidance, because the pool is quite big for them and they might drown if not watched closely, I and Papz take turns watching them.

And I was also assigned to watch over this grumpy baby after Papz had his turn watching the kids swimming. Baby Alex had just finished her meal but she was already grumpy because she can't join them in swimming since she gets easily cold and it's not good for her now she's grumpy and not even smiling even a bit. And I as the great teaser of all love to make her cry for she's really cute when she cries and when she becomes angry at me lol!! A poor kid whose having no choice who her babysitter will be and ended up with an evil Mommy Tita ...

After enjoying their swimming time now they're enjoying watching and doing TikTok videos. Then I remembered madam Bloghound's article about the misguidance of parents so I am closely watching them on what videos they're watching and the trends they're doing also. Glad that they are more hooked on the Paru Paru G's trend lol!!. My son is their destruction that when the two ladies were dancing comes my son interrupting them causing them to get pissed off and ran off to pinch him, kids!!!

And since we are now allowed to eat meat but since I'm the one in charge in cooking and I prefer to cook this so they had no choice but to abide with me lol!!! This dish is called "paklay" in my language and the intestines of a pig are washed and then cooked with lots of vegetables, ginger, and spices with it. The kids had BBQ since they don't eat unfamiliar dishes like this. I actually had a hard time doing that dish since I need to wash it thoroughly to take all the unwanted odors of the intestines and even have to grab some Guyabano leaves to clean them and then boiled them and then clean them again.

After lunch and washing the dishes I told my son to take a nap together but ended me doing the siesta alone for he enjoyed playing with his cousins. I just let him be since they'll start attending face-to-face class tomorrow so their playtime will lessen. I took a nap for more than two hours I guess and my sister woke me up because they want to have some karaoke sessions. And since this is the last day of the vacation we make the most of it. I was hesitant because I don't want it to rain again since the kids are enjoying playing outdoors, so I'm afraid that my voice will be heard by the heavens that they'll cry because they were deeply moved because of my soothing voice lol!!!

And it was late in the afternoon that my little pumpkin becomes grumpy and wanted some cuddles because the effect of swimming and playing all day takes effect on his body that he became tired and wants to sleep. Even though I want to sing more since it didn't rain but my son wants cuddles so I put the microphone down and bring my son to bed and let him sleep. Aigooo this kid really is adorable that I kept on kissing him even though his asleep lol!!

And while waiting for my little pumpkin to wake up I also had the chance to re-read this series again. I stopped reading book 4 and I am in the middle of this book but I forgot some scenes I decided to read it from the start again. I actually had a lot of plans for reading and it includes this and the manga series that I am currently reading right now like they're really a lot but I guess I can read them in my spare time like now lol!!.

Tomorrow, it's going to be back to normal routine again but I did enjoy my vacation, especially since I get to have more time with my family and my son.


I actually had a very fun and enjoyable Sunday and I hope everyone is enjoying their Easter Sunday with their families too.

Thank you for reading and Happy Easter again!!

Be blessed and be a blessing!

@mommykim

13
$ 1.41
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

Blessed Easter to you and your loved ones. The kids were really enjoying themselves. I am glad you managed to have some me-time and catch up on reading :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you so much and happy Easter to you too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

daghan kaau ug ganap momsh..hhehe pero ganahan kos videoke na part ug swimming hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay grabeng birit lage nako mamsh bahala nag mo uwan basta maka kanta kay miminsan ra lage hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing time spent with the little ones :) I believe your soul has been recharged hehe. Have a wonderful new week!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it really did thank you madam!! happy Easter!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka enjoy sa mga kids mommykim. 🥰 Ang saya nila sa pool. Magkano pala yung ganyang pool mommy. Balak ko sana bumili para sa nephew ko kasi matutuwa yung mga kids sa ganyan. Ang sarap naman ng paklay mommykim. Daming rice talaga makain. 🤤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

1,100 yung bili namin niyan beb thru sa friend nang kapatid ko tapos nag meet up lang kami sa city para wala nang bayad sa delivery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. Cguro nasa 700 yung maliit niyan mommykim. Ang ganda mommy nuh. Nag enjoy kasi mga bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh! In the end, the smiling faces of toddlers actually matters a lot. Happy Sunday dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy Easter mate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In short, you enjoy it a lot even if you choose to stay at home In summer I also wanna enjoy myself with these kids because it's so satisfying to stay in the pool for the whole day and say bye to hotness Happy Easter to you and your family

$ 0.02
2 years ago

true..the kids really did enjoy swimming the whole day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super nag enjoy jud ang mga kids labi na imo anak sis kay nakatulog man jud pag hapon na kaayo. Nakapoy jud na siya sa ilang gipangbuhat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ou unya kaila kag gi daman2 xia nga mura siyag ni dive haahaha jusko bataa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi hala Mao? Pastilan, lingawa jud d i Niya pagligo sa pool kay gi daman man jud bataa..Pila na d i na siya katuig sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5 yrs old na beb...nah karun kay mag start na gani sila sa face to face...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah kaedad lang d i sa ako bunso..Pareha d i diri, start na sad sa F2F class ang mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naghilak gani to ganina akoa kay ganahan lage intawon nga ako maghatod niya sa school...unsaon nga di an sad ko pwede mo absent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, Kaluoya pud Tawn, Naglambing jud Tawn to sa imoha sa kay Panagsa ra sad lagi ka niya makauban. Ang imo mama gahatod niya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaproductive sa imong adlaw sis. Happy Easter sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

although wala mi nag beach nalingaw ra gihapon mi nga naa sa balay hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw nuon pud sis ang importante nalingaw ra mo gihapun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Easter Sunday din sayo sis. Andaming ganap sainyo hehe at napagod na nga ang baby boy mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya nga eh...at ako namang pasaway na nanay eh hinahalikan palagi kahit tulog hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago