And so I ask my son!

21 46
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Son, Questions

May 20, 2022

Sometimes a child's outlook is different from ours. They observe things differently and their curiosity over things and the likes are just not what we expected.

I just arrived home from very tiring hours on the bus. Why is it that even though we're just sitting or sometimes sleeping on the bus but when we arrive at our destination we feel extreme tiredness that we can't even explain? I remember that I don't know why people who travel had jetlag not until I experienced it myself.

So as I was looking at my son having the time of his life eating dinner I was asking him questions like, "How's school? Did you learn something new? Did you play with your classmates? Who picked you up at school?" Things like that, he answers them excitedly while munching his fried chicken, cutieeeee...

After preparing for bed I begin asking him random questions and out of the many (I guess more than 10) since I can't think of something to write so I just go with my son's preferences and likes.

And I was really amused at him answering the questions for he always has his segway on things I'm asking.

(Our convo is in Cebuano but I just translate it directly)

Favorite food

Him: Ma, when it comes to favorite food I have many so don't let me choose okay
Me: (keep on insisting) I mean yes you have a lot of favorites but when Mama is out and would want to buy you food what comes first to your mind?
Him: ----- Fried Chicken


Junkfood

Him: Piattos
Me: Hey, that's Mama's
Him: But I like what you usually eat though
Me: No, picked what you like now mine
Him: I prefer Jelly and Rin-Bee and also chocolate (that's a lot though)


What do you most like to watch?

Him: PJ Mask, Power Ranges, and Paw Patrol but with movies, I go with Moana, Frozen, and Bruno(He meant Encanto where Bruno was part of the cast)


Favorite Time of the day

Playtime and Bedtime with you.


Favorite Moment you surely will remember forever(the longest answer)

When Baby Alex was finally home. When I see those pinkish skin and those little .hands. I really like her to be my sister. Did you see Alex when she first opened her eyes at us, Ma the feather of my skin stands up and I want to touch her but Mamay said we're not allowed to do so as baby Alex's skin at that time was very delicate.
Mama Jhe2(my sister) then ask me if I want Alex to be my baby sister and then I immediately said yes but they all just laugh at me, you're working when they arrived home. And then she was sleeping beside Mama Jhe2 and when she cried all of us came to her and watch her cry while Mama Jhe2 cuddles her. Oh, she's cute. I want to give all the clothes that no longer fit me to her even though I'm a boy. I can't wait for her to call me "Kuya" the moment she'll learns how to talk.


The last was also the last question I asked him before he lie down beside me and while I was writing this article of mine.

I am actually pressured that he really wants to have a little sister now. aigooooo
Anyways, thank you for reading such a short and nonsensical article. My brain cells are not working anymore for it was drained during the ride back home.

17
$ 11.36
$ 11.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
1 year ago
Topics: Son, Questions

Comments

Hala the way he talk parang naghahanap na nga po sya ng kapatid mommykim hahhaha. Parang gusto nya na po ma-experience na magkaroon ng sariling sibling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

di ko pa keribels beb sobrang mahal nang bilihin talga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po. Lahat ng bilihin ngayon tumaas na po talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patay njaud hahaha nangita nag manghud beb hahahahaha. Ka pressure na dawg sugod 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

mag cge nalang jud ko explain ani niya beb nga di pa pwede mag baby si mama niya aguyyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fried chicken ,all time favorite ng mga bata,same as my kids too.They love fried chicke and spaghetti.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

true...fave jud na nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. It's a good thing having some conversation with your son ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

pag umuuwi ako I always see to it that I can check on my son for I am away from him for four days because of work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Impas na ganahan ug manghud hahaha. Loving kaajo na bata based sa ija answer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao lage magbawo tag hatag ug sakto nga explanation kung nganung di pa nako siya matagaan ug manghud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang ka himos mutubag imu anak marengs. Mature na kaayo. Kadtong favorite niya na bedtime ug playtime with you jud 😌🤗 Murag ganahan na sya igsuon marengs, unsay plano? 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

marengsss mahimuot jud ko ani niya ay ambot ug diin na niya..unta di lang mausab...marengs wa pa jud na sa plano intawon,,,wa mangani uyab manghud naman nuon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha pangitaan jud na nimu ug paagi marengs🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto na saw niya kapatid mommy, abay galaw-galaw na hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

naku naman Pars di pa ko nakikita nang magiging jowa ko kaya imposible talaga yang kapatid na yan hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makahimo jud kag ahat ug sister ana sis. Hehehe mao jud na usually request sa mga anak noh bsta dagko na. Tagae na lang sis, puhon. 🤗 Kacute sa injong bonding sis.. ipadayon na as quality time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kanang wa gani tay jowabels unya manghud naman nuon unsaon man kaha nako ug buhat ana hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hala..hahaha ka pressure ana.mau gani naay cousin pwede mahimong sister

$ 0.02
1 year ago

mao jus mamsh...mahimos jud kog explain kung nganung di pa siya makamanghud oi...maygani si Alex kay langga kaayo niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mamsh...mahimos jud kog explain kung nganung di pa siya makamanghud oi...maygani si Alex kay langga kaayo

hahaha lisora ana iexplain jd momsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago