Does Anxiety Mean You Have Mental Health Issues?

0 30
Avatar for mom_ka
Written by
2 years ago

Since the pandemic began, people have become more aware of mental health issues. People started to worry too much about almost anything. It makes you wonder if anxiety means you have mental health issues?

Is It Normal To Be Anxious?

This question often comes up when we discuss mental health. If we say that anxious people are not normal, then almost everyone will be considered not normal. Because almost everybody has experienced anxiety in their life, whether they admit it or not.

How about you? Especially during the pandemic period, if you saw someone coughing, immediately you avoid being near that person. People became too scared to go out of their homes, even go to the yard to water their plants. People are anxious about almost anything, so is it a normal thing to be anxious?

Anxiety Only For People With Mental Health Issues?

So if everyone has experienced anxiety, does that mean we all have mental health issues? Let’s put it this way, it’s normal to be anxious, but the question worth asking is how you handle that anxiety. Some people can easily find a way out of their anxious feelings. Some can find the solution fast by themselves, some in the middle level usually need more time and seldom need help from other people. But some people find it very difficult to handle their anxious feelings, they struggle on the inside and are only concerned about the anxious feeling he or she has.

All they can think about is the anxiety feeling, I’m worried about going outside, what if I’m sick, what if my savings are almost empty, what if other people will reject me, those kinds of people worry about almost anything. They keep struggling to handle their feelings, focusing only on themselves. Some even blame other people for whatever happened in their life, especially if they suffer or have difficulty in their life.

So all I can say is anxiety is felt by almost everybody, but the difference is what we do after realizing we are anxious about something. Do we try to find the answer? Or we dwell on that anxiety and blame others for our situation.

Sum Up For Does Anxiety Mean You Have Mental Health Issues?

So, if you find yourself anxious about something, try to analyze your feelings. Why am I feeling anxious? If I find the answer, I will be able to find the solution. Do not dwell on your anxiety, control your mind to take charge, and try to find the answer to minimize the anxiety. For example, my savings will only last several months, so what should I do?

Then all the anxiety will take over, you will ask why is this happening to me? Why did God let me in this situation? How will I support myself if I don’t have money? All those questions will lead you to other worries if you let them. Then, what should I do?

Now, there is the jackpot question, what should I do? You let your mind think about what are the options for earning money. Should I find a freelance job? What are my expenses that are not necessary to buy? How to save money and cut my expenses? You can force your mind to find all the answers, after that take action based on those answered questions.

Everyone will experience anxiety, but as long as we think positively, I’m sure we can survive and not dwell on those anxious feelings. So the answer for anxiety means you have mental health issues, I will let you answer it by yourself, I’m pretty sure the answer will be varied. So let’s stop dwelling on anxiety and start thinking positively.

source image Anxiety

2
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mom_ka
Written by
2 years ago

Comments