Living Peacefully and Happy

5 29
Avatar for moderndayjesus
2 years ago

2021-12-12

We each make up a tiny part of a much larger picture. We are also not separate in the sense that at the sub-atomic level, all of the elementary particles that define our bodies are the same ones occupying the space in the "invisible" air around us. When you realize this truth and experience THE SOURCE, your ego will disappear.

Any desire to try to control things too much will also disappear because you realize that your actions can only have a particular effect on things, and even all the money in the world cannot make you joyful about life. We cannot control the big picture of life. Whatever the Earth is going to do tomorrow cannot be controlled. The universe will continue expanding and losing energy until the end. This eventual universe death means our conscious time here is a jewel of the most extreme rarity.

We must cherish our life as best we can.

Worry about things to get things done and survive, but then let go and always remember to try and relax and be grateful. If you have the right mindset, it is possible to find peace even amid the most challenging situations. This mindset can be tough to maintain perfectly, but you will be much happier and grateful for your life if you can remain in it for 90% of your conscious time.

You will find true peace. I think it's what many people are trying to find. When we worry too much about our past failures or future events, we fall out of alignment with peace.

Why suffer the past? It does not exist. When you suffer the past, you suffer your memory.

Why suffer about the future? It does not exist. When you suffer the future, you suffer your imagination.

Why suffer memories and imagination? That seems absurd when you think about it. This position isn't meant to discredit anyone that has gone through a traumatic event. We all have trauma in our lives. Physical and emotional trauma binds us down and prevents us from having the freedom of peace. Breaking these chains is the secret to a happy and peaceful life. Not letting new chains bind you is a constant pursuit.

Some cool guys a long time ago were inspired to write some pretty good stuff about peace and controlling our anxious thoughts. Here are three verses I like. They bring me peace whenever I need it.

"Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things."
Philippians 4:8

"Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled, and do not be afraid."
John 14:27

"Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God"
Matthew 5:9

When you find this peace, you are free. I hope everyone can find peace. I Love you.

-MDJ

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for moderndayjesus
2 years ago

Comments

Beautiful quotes and a good content

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You replied so early, that's wonderful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living and have a peaceful life is perfect ♥️ I read your article and it made me amazed I hope I can read more☺️☺️ Newbie here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to write more soon. I've been tied down with a few things, but I think I'm ready to continue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago