Watching horror

0 5
Avatar for mjmacmac1219
3 years ago

I have been watching horror movies for as long as I can remember. To me there is nothing better than sitting down in a dark room, just me, the tv, and good old memories.

It allows me to relive my childhood, running away from “demons,” getting locked in the shower with the lights off by my older brother, breaking numerous broom handles by flailing them around me in the dark, eventually hitting something. It would always get me in trouble, but the feeling of facing my fears head on and defeating monsters made it worth it. I wish I could go back to the days of make belief where excitement filled every turn, and something lurked in every corner. Horror movies are the best!

But I feel sad knowing that I won't have those same experiences with my friends and family anymore, unless we are talking about the movie IT.

Adventures just aren't the same, don't get me wrong though, hiking through the forest at 1 AM and mistaking a tree in the distance for a Chevy Tahoe makes you jump, but all I see is a car. I don't see the same monsters in the dark, I don't hear the same creatures right behind me in the creaky floorboards, and I don't feel the same horrors tugging me in my sleep. I guess I miss being afraid of the little things, ya know?

Maybe I'm just weird but horror movies bring me joy, what about you? I would love to know if anyone can relate, or if you think I'm just mental.

Before I peace out…I lied. (I’m kinda starting to like sappy romance more than horror) I'm a sinner.

Have a good day ladies and gents, I hope my English was bearable, see you tomorrow!

2
$ 0.00

Comments