My daily lifestyle

0 13
Avatar for mjmacmac1219
2 years ago

My daily lifestyle has a huge impact on my health. Recently, without any notion of this writing assignment, I have taken action to monitor what I eat. The reason for this insight is because my family and friends always mention that I am skinny and I need to eat more. I realize from previous chapters about health and fitness and weight management, just to name a few, have brought to my attention that it is important to record what you put in your body. With that being said, my lifestyle can accommodate the necessary nutrition's to be healthy. I love to stay active throughout the week. I stretch every morning, which I highly recommend. I play basketball for a minimum of 6 hours a week. The cost of living off campus has made a huge impact on my diet. Not only do I have to watch what I eat but also I have to watch what I spend. The most important aspect in maintaining a healthy diet is managing time. I have to make time to go grocery shopping, prepare meals, and wash dishes. It takes a large portion of my time every day to successfully consume three nutritional meals. There are some occasions where I get lazy or I am in a hurry, I have resort to cheap processed foods. Processed foods are bad for one 's health because it contains a lot of sugar and artificial chemicals such as preservatives. It also lacks nutrients such as vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants. I believe as a student that we do come across eating processed foods more than usual.

0
$ 0.00

Comments