My bestfriend

1 12
Avatar for mjmacmac1219
3 years ago

My best friend would stay with me for a few hours to explain the difficult concepts and chapters in mathematics and other subjects. Gradually, my health was improving and I had also prepared most of the syllabus for the upcoming exam. In my heart, I felt so lucky to have Deepa as my best friend. When the exam results came, we both had passed with good marks. It was all because of Deepa’s efforts and hard work that made everything possible. Later I made a greeting card for her to express my affection and gratitude toward her. She was so excited and happy to see it. After that incident, our families also developed a bonding. I and Deepa became inseparable sisters. In the coming month of October, it was my best friend’s birthday. I and the other classmates in the school had planned a day out for her. In the evening, there was a party at her house. So, we all decided to give her a surprise party and take her to a nearby picnic spot in the afternoon. Everybody contributed a little for the cake and snacks. Deepa came to school in her lovely sky blue frock. She looked like a fairy. After the school was over, we took her to the picnic spot. She cut the cake and we all enjoyed the snacks. Deepa was thrilled with her surprise party. After everybody had eaten, we all decided to enjoy the boat ride. Only 4 people could come in one boat. So, with two other girls, Deepa and I settled in a boat. Rest of the students took separate boats. It was a pleasant day. The lake was small but beautiful and the wind was so cool. We were all singing together and cheering up. In the clear blue water of the lake, we could see the colorful fishes swimming rapidly. There were also ducks and swans adding to the beauty of the scene. Everybody started clapping looking at those pretty birds. Deepa also became quite excited. Just when she was trying to wave her hand and touch the ducks, she lost her balance. Before anyone could understand, she slipped into the lake. Everyone was shocked to see this. Without losing a minute, I jumped into the water. Nobody knew but I had learned swimming in my previous school. At a distance, I could see Deepa struggling in the water. I swam to her and grabbed her arm. Soon, the boat arrived there and the girls pulled us out one by one.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for mjmacmac1219
3 years ago

Comments

Good to have best friend that you can count on..☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago