Who are they? (´・ω・`)モキュ?

0 23
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
3 years ago

In any field of study and business, where innovation occurs there are five different types of people exist. They are innovators, early adopters, early majority, late majority, and laggards.

 

In 1990, when the internet started becoming popular, at the early stage, not so many people did not understand what it was. Then now, we cannot live without it.

 

According to Wikipedia, iPhone (1st generation) was released in January 2007. It says “The iPhone (colloquially known as the iPhone 2Gthe first iPhone, and iPhone 1 after 2008 to differentiate it from later models) is the first smartphone designed and marketed by Apple Inc. After years of rumors and speculation, it was officially announced in January 2007,[9] and was released in the United States in June.” (Wikipedia).

 

I did not buy the first generation. I was not an innovator or an early adopter, either. I waited for some time to get my first iPhone.

 

The Bitcoin white paper was released in 2008, and the Bitcoin software which everyone could start mining using our PC was released in early 2009 (at the time, it was possible to mine bitcoin using our PC with a slow hash rate. It is incredible now!). I lost my chance to become an early adopter!

 

Charlie Shrem posted a picture of the group which was taken in Macau, 2012. It seems that it is a meeting of the Bitcoin community.

 

He tweeted, ”Macau, 2012. Can you name them all??

 

I only could recognize three of them.

 

How many of them can you recognize? Can you recognize any early adopters of Bitcoin?

 

And, I am still not sure who is the very left person. Could anyone help me tell his name?

 

By the way, one Bitcoin (BTC) was 5.89USD in January 2011.

 

Now, as of April 2021, one BTC is 64,544USD.

I wish I could happen to know about bitcoin and get 10 bitcoins in my old phone, or something. LOL!

 

Becoming an innovator is extremely difficult, but also it is difficult to become an early adopter without losing any faith in some project you follow. Have faith in Bitcoin Cash (BCH)!

P.S. The people in the picture are,

 

Mizuo – April 14, 2021

 

References

Diffusion of innovations

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diffusion_of_innovations

3
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments