Pancake shop, Greasy Spoon, Stockholm

0 5
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
1 year ago

Greasy Spoon, Stockholm

https://www.greasyspoon.se/

The other day, a friend and I met for the first time in a while and the three of us decided to have dinner at a pancake restaurant. Since the relaxation of the Corona restrictions, the pre-Corona lifestyle is returning to Stockholm, and I have more and more opportunities to go out to eat with friends and colleagues, as I did before.

Last month I started dieting and managing my diet in my own way, cutting back on carbohydrates and sweets. Just by cutting back on sweets, I lost a lot of weight and compared to two months ago, I have lost 5 kilos. I didn't eat pancakes before the diet, but on this particular day, I ordered pancakes and enjoyed the sweets, as I was meeting friends and others for the first time in a long time.

Today is special! I decided to order a very sweet and large pancake anyway.

It was a great time to talk with friends, as it had been a long time since we had talked with them. They are all from abroad like me, living in Stockholm as foreigners, looking for work, and learning the local language and culture. We have overcome many difficulties by sharing the hardships of living abroad, complaining and stressing each other out, and encouraging each other.

The hardships of living abroad are something that can only be understood by those who have experienced it, and it can be a difficult topic to share with locals and have them empathize with your story. When we tell such stories to locals, we are often told, "If you are having such a hard time, why don't you go back to your own country?” However, with friends who are in the same situation, we can share our stories of hardship, empathize with each other, and encourage each other.

I decided to make this day a special day and enjoyed a much-needed "rest day" from my diet while eating these high calories and very sweet pancakes.

🥦 ᚨᛚᚢ 🥦

🥦 Ha det så bra!🥦

🥦See you again!🥦

🥦ほなまたねぇ~🥦

1
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
1 year ago

Comments