🍣One Japanese phrase every day! 🍣(・∀・)/ イイネ!!No.37

2 23
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Japan, Japanese, Manga

Let’s learn a Japanese phrase from anime/manga every day! (・∀・)イイネ!!

 

I pick up a Japanese phrase from anime/manga (almost) every day to learn Japanese with you all!

 

I hope this (almost) every-day update post will help you get motivated to learn Japanese.

 

I have Noise.Cash in Japanese (or in English!)👉👉 https://noise.cash/c/ri-ben-yu-nihongo-nihongo-guan-4l7krjvl


Let me know if you have any questions, please let me know 😁🍣😁🍣

Today´s phrase is:

 

Jpn :  大丈夫だよ、僕が守ってあげるからね!

 

Phonetic:  Daijyoubu dayo, boku ga mamotte agerukara ne!

 

Eng: Don't worry, I'll protect you!


 

█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█

Vocabulary

大丈夫 (daijyoubu), adverb: safe, all right, OK,

だよ (dayo), expression: it is, isn´t it?, I know, right?

僕(ぼく)(boku), pronoun: I, me, 

が (ga), particle: indicates sentence subject

守って (mamotte), verb: to protect, to defend, 

あげる (ageru), auxiliary verb: to do for


█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█

 

 

Which anime/manga is the phrase from?

Ponyo on the Cliff


 

Who said the phrase?

Sōsuke (そうすけ , Sōsuke)




 Who is ?

Sōsuke (そうすけ , Sōsuke) is the five-year old protagonist of the film, Ponyo

Sōsuke is intelligent, smart, loyal, cute and heroic. He is willing to protect his friends (including Ponyo, starting from when she washes up on the shore near the house, stuck in a glass jar), even if doing so gets him in trouble with his mother or Ponyo's father (whom they hate). (Fandom)

Who wrote and illustrated?

Hayao Miyazaki

 

References

https://ghibli.fandom.com/wiki/Ponyo (Fandom)



2
$ 0.69
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @ahmadmanga
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Japan, Japanese, Manga

Comments

Wow, I was able to read/understand this without a dictionary. Not fully, but at least I understood it was about protecting the one the speaker talks to... I'm improving!

Thanks for this post!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@ahmadmanga Oh, it is nice to hear so! It encourages me to keep posting this kind of content haha! I love manga as well, by the way. Your ID name rocks! 🤩👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago