One Japanese phrase every day!   (・∀・)/ イイネ!! NO.31

1 30
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
2 years ago

Let’s learn a Japanese phrase from anime/manga every day! (・∀・)イイネ!!

 

I pick up a Japanese phrase from anime/manga (almost) every day to learn Japanese with you all!

 

I hope this (almost) every-day update post will help you get motivated to learn Japanese.

 

 

Today´s phrase is:

 

Jpn :  君が空から降りてきたとき、ドキドキしたんだ。きっと素敵なことが始まったんだって。

 

Phonetic:  Kimi ga sora kara orite kita toki, doki doki shitanda. Kitto, sutekina koto ga hajimattanda tte.

 

Eng: When you came down from the sky, I was thrilled. Surely the wonderful thing has begun.

 

(I have learned everything important in my life from animation/manga)

How have you all been doing? I hope you are having a good day! I took a week off for my summer vacation, and now I am back in my town working at home. Enjoy your summer!

I have watched this animated film many times since I was little. Pazu and Sheeta are my favorite couple in Ghibli characters. What is your favorite couple in Ghibli charaters?? (・∀・)イイネ!!

█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█

Vocabulary

君(きみ)kimi: pronoun; you, pal

が, ga: particle; indicate sentence subject; indicate possessive

空(そら)sora: noun; sky, the air, the heaves

から, kara: particle; from, since

降りてきた(おりてきた)oritekita: verb in the past tense; to descend, to go down, to come down

時(とき)toki: noun; time, hour, moment

ドキドキ(どきどき)dokidoki: adverb; thump-thump, to beat fast, to throb, to pound

したんんだ, shitanda: vern in the past tense; was, were

きっと, kitto: adverb; surely, undoubtedly, almost certainly, most likely,

素敵(すてき)suteki: adjective; lovely, dreamy, beautifully, great, fantastic, superb, cool,

こと, koto: particle indicating a command; a thing

始まった(はじまった)hajimatta: verb in the past tense; to begin, to start

█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█―█

 

 

Which anime/manga is the phrase from?

Castle in the Sky

 

Who said the phrase?

Pazu

 

Who is Pazu?

Pazu is one of the primary protagonists of Laputa: Castle in the Sky and becomes Sheeta's close friend after she lands in the mining city he lives in. It is implied that he develops romantic feelings for her. (Fandom)

 

Who wrote and illustrated?

Hayao Miyazaki

 

References

Castle in the Sky

https://ghibli.fandom.com/wiki/Castle_in_the_Sky

 

 

 

 

3
$ 0.35
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @VoluntaryJapan
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for a short Japanese lesson😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago