Nanbanzuke and Stekt inlagd strömming

0 7
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
1 year ago

Nanbanzuke

When you live in a foreign country, there are times when you suddenly get a craving for food from your own country. I once read a book on brain science, and it seems that there is a phenomenon in which the sense of taste of food eaten as a child is memorized for a long time, making us want to eat that food.

I've heard that McDonald's has linked that phenomenon to business, and McDonald's has a marketing strategy to get people to experience that taste once in their childhood. McDonald's has a playground for children, and I have heard that getting children to taste McDonald's early on in this way has helped them gain customers throughout their lives.

My family is a frequent fish eater, and I used to eat fish a lot as a child. I vividly remember that my mother was particularly fond of nanbanzuke, a type of fish marinated in soy sauce, and that she often made it for me. Nanbanzuke, made with seasonal mackerel and sardines, is truly a family favorite that was often eaten in my house.

Perhaps my brain remembered the taste of nanbanzuke, but when I saw fresh sardines in the supermarket, I suddenly had a craving for nanbanzuke. I had often eaten nanbanzuke, but this was the first time I had actually made it. Coincidentally, Sweden also has a food similar to nanbanzuke. It is a food made by frying sardines in oil and pickling them in vinegar.

My Sambo's grandma and mom know that I like fish dishes, so they often make this Swedish Nanbanzuke when I visit them. Sambo's grandma used to make a container full of it and I was really impressed. I always enjoy the warmth of Swedish home cooking.

🥦 ᚨᛚᚢ 🥦

🥦 ᛗᛁᛉᚢᛟ ᛫ ᚾᛗᚱᚲ 🥦

🥦 Ha det så bra!🥦

🥦See you again!🥦

🥦ほなまたねぇ~🥦

1
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
1 year ago

Comments