Flags at half-staff for the Queen Elizabeth II

0 10
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
1 year ago

Flags at half-staff for the Queen Elizabeth II The other day, for the first time in a long time, my friend and I had holiday plans got matched and decided to have lunch in the city. It was September 19, a few days after the passing of Queen Elizabeth. I had some time before meeting my friend, so I went for a walk in Stockholm's Old Town (Gamla Stan). Gamla Stan is also home to Stockholm Palace, and I walked towards the palace for the first time in a while.When I arrived at Stockholm Palace, the first thing I noticed was that the palace was flying the flag at half-staff.  I was reminded of the influence of the Queen as the whole world expressed their condolences to her. Also, Carl XVI Gustaf, the King of Sweden, seems to be a distant relative of Queen Elizabeth, and was present near the coffin as a close relative at her funeral, which was later reported. I felt that in many ways, Europe is a region where the idea of one big nation fits in just right. (Well, the UK has left Europe...well, well, well.)After a short visit to Stockholm Palace, I saw the Swedish Parliament building and then strolled through the old town. Stockholm's Old Town (Gamla Stan) was crowded with many tourists. I felt that the daily life before the Corona disaster was returning to Stockholm, albeit little by little.

🥦 ᚨᛚᚢ 🥦

🥦 ᛗᛁᛉᚢᛟ ᛫ ᚾᛗᚱᚲ 🥦

🥦 Ha det så bra!🥦

🥦See you again!🥦

🥦ほなまたねぇ~🥦

1
$ 0.57
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
1 year ago

Comments