Bánh mì, Vietnamese sandwich and Taiwanese bubble tea

0 9
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
1 year ago

Bánh mì in Stockholm, SwedenWhat do you think of when you hear the word Vietnamese food? First and foremost, I think of Bánh mì, a Vietnamese sandwich. I first encountered bánh mì when I was a student and became friends with a Vietnamese-American of mine at school.Nem Nem Quán HötorgshallenI remember that the bánh mì I had was made with something like beef patties, and most memorable of all was the distinctive smell and taste of fish sauce called nam pla, which is used in Southeast Asia. The bánh mì I ate was a little less spicy, perhaps to suit the local Swedes, but the smell of fish sauce suddenly brought Southeast Asian scenery to mind.

Taiwanese bubble tea at HötorgetAfter eating Vietnamese food, we went to a restaurant in the same building that serves Taiwanese bubble tea.Machi Machi - Taiwanese bubble tea shopA friend had been to this restaurant before and ordered a delicious mango🥭 flavored bubble tea. I'm sorry I didn't get a good picture of it, but I was really surprised by its rich 🥭 mango flavor and loved it.It was very refreshing to speak a lot of Japanese for the first time in a long time. My friend speaks fluent Japanese even though she is Swedish, and talking with her motivated me to study Swedish more and more. And, hopefully I will be able to speak fluently if I learn it little by little without rushing.

🥦 ᚨᛚᚢ 🥦

🥦 ᛗᛁᛉᚢᛟ ᛫ ᚾᛗᚱᚲ 🥦

🥦 Ha det så bra!🥦

🥦See you again!🥦

🥦ほなまたねぇ~🥦

🥦https://linktr.ee/mizuo🥦

1
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mizuo
Written by
1 year ago

Comments