I miss nature.

2 13
Avatar for miyauchi
3 years ago

Because of the pandemic and strict implementations barring people from going outside for "non-essential" reasons, I can not go outside. The only times I leave the house is when I need to - when I have to buy groceries, pay bills that can not be done with online paying, and other necessary activities that for an adult.

I digress. Going back to this photo: this was a panoramic shot from a tree-planting activity I joined in for our local watershed. I loved that place so much; I wish I can see all the greens and blues forever. It was so fresh, so vibrant, so lively. It was something I felt like I needed to protect - for myself and for the future. It felt good to have something to give back to Mother Nature.

After the pandemic, I will make sure to join more environmental advocacies and activities, take as much photos as I can of people and nature, and revel at the beauty that I have to treasure and safeguard.

6
$ 0.00

Comments

Me also, i wanna to be back with the nature. See my post also about nature. Keep safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just did! Wow, I'd love to go to Baguio again and hopefully go hiking someday. Keep safe too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago