The Wolf and the Crane

15 13
Avatar for mithon.mondol
3 years ago

There lived a wolf in a wood. He killed a lamb;but as he went on eating the flesh,a bone stuck in his throat.This gave him pain and he went about not knowing what to do.

The wolf saw a crane by the side of a stream.The crane looked for fish."Good morning,Mr.Crane,"saidvthe wolf."Could.you do me a good turn?A bone has stuck in my throat and is giving me a lot of pain. You have a young,thin bill.Could you take the bonevout?I'll give you anything you ask for."

The crane thought,the wolf was very ill.So he wanted to help the wolf."Open your mouth wide,"the crane said to him.

The crane put long beak into the wolf's mouth and pulled the bone out.The wolf was now about to go away.

"May I have thr fees now?"said the crane."What,fees?You put your beak in my mouth.I have not swallowed your head and you are still alive. Is it not enought fees?"replied the wolf.

The crane became afraid of his life. He at once flew away in fright.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article plz back subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

done subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sucribe mee visit my new post I give you also back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tnxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago