Hurt is Kindness

0 21
Avatar for misshope
3 years ago

Are you lost on your way? someone asked me I turned my head on the side in search for the voice of a man who asked me. He is wearing old ransacked clothes while holding a dirty sack on his back that looks so heavy his hair is almost bald and not wearing any shoes but what caught my attention is not his appearance but this man is wearing the brightest smile in his face. He asked me again “Child, are you lost on your way” and this time I answered with a timid smile “Yes, I am lost” and asked him for the way to my destination. I thanked him and continue my journey in search of my home. It’s not everyday you will meet someone that will show you the way others will just pass by you, and the other is still confused on the direction.

A few minutes after walking on the sidewalk I finally found home I excitedly open the door as the wind also started to blew hard past at me. The moment I enter at home silence enveloped me I walk through the hallway straight to the kitchen to drink water as I turned I saw my mother on the counter my eyes lit up “How are you mother?” I asked but then the cold breeze of air made me shiver as I saw the window open I closed it and once again turned to asked my mother how her day went but then she’s gone I tried to look for her on the fire place to see if she is knitting a scarf since winter has already began but none and then I bitterly smiled as I remember that she’s gone and I am living alone and the fact that it’s reality.

The rain started pouring hard as I get out of the building where I worked well used to. I don’t have a job anymore the company is going down and they need to cut down the employees and sadly I am one of those. I run on the pavement making my clothes drenched and the warm liquid started to pool on my face. I keep running while the bad weather doesn’t planned to stop at any moment I only stopped when I’m already out of breath. I sat on the near bench and stared on blank “Did you lose your job?” asked by the voice of a man that seem to be familiar to me I notice that there is a tent that is made of carton where the man who asked me temporarily resides. I tried to even my breathing but it’s hard as I felt a lump on my throat and my heart is constricting against my chest. “What do you need my child?” I turned away from him and run again my eyes were blurred from tears that running non-stop.

I kept running, running, and running until I fall. I opened my eyes as I realized the rain had stopped falling and a hand was leveled to my face I looked up to the owner of the hand and saw a man. “Do you need help?” he asked me he is probably the most beautiful man that I have ever laid my eyes on. He is my savior that day I lost my way home he helped me find what am I missing, he heals me, he loved me and…and he BROKE me.

Once again I was walking on the same path, the same road its funny how this road changed for the past years yet my feelings are still the same. The snow started to fall but my body can’t feel the cold I was numb on everything around me. I’m alone in this world nobody can keep me going so why am I still living? I’m a failure I can’t keep the dream job I work hard for. “Are you in trouble child?” I came back from my senses because of the voice who asked me I looked at him he still the same man whom I met in this very same road the only thing that changed is that he has now grown beard. “I’m hopeless” I replied to him “I’m alone” as tears started to pool on my eyes “You are not my child for God is always with you. Surrender yourself to Him” he said “Where will I find Him? I am lost.” I said “You should choose the right path my child you are always walking on the same road. At the end of the road you will find His Home where you belong bow your head and pray the utmost desires in your heart and He will help you for all your worries and troubles.” “Thank you” I said to him and started to walk to the right path.

Sponsors of misshope
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for misshope
3 years ago

Comments