Places I want to visit

4 50
Avatar for mirror
Written by
2 years ago

Now that I think about writing an article on three countries, I haven't traveled much...

When I first started looking into this topic, I didn't find it interesting at first, but when I started doing extensive research, I found this topic more and more attractive. Researching the countries was fun and a rewarding experience. Each country has its enriching and unique experiences with different cultures and backgrounds. The countries that I found most interesting are Armenia, Iceland, and Latin America.

The paragraphs talk about the reasons why I found these fascinating countries.

A large number of climatic zones have been recorded in Armenia. Armenia is located in the South Caucasus and is the smallest of the former Soviet republics. It is a land of rugged mountains and extinct volcanoes. ; its highest peak is Mount Aragats with a height of 4,095 m. Armenia is considered to be one of the cradles of civilization. Numerous monuments and masterpieces from ancient times and the Middle Ages can be found across the country.

Due to the harsh and cold weather conditions, I was surprised to read how they are doing in agriculture. They're so cold that farmers dig up the vines and food to keep them from freezing so they can be replanted in the spring.

The summers are long and hot and therefore the harvests are plentiful. Vegetables such as pumpkins, onions, tomatoes, etc. Garlic, cabbage, okra, green beans, peppers, cucumbers, and eggplant are used extensively during the summer growing season.

Armenians love vegetables and are very skilled at roasting them. Armenians were the first Christians on earth and that influenced their diet because of their religious beliefs and cultivation methods! The basic meat of the country is lamb and, to a lesser extent, chicken and beef. Pork is not used in the Armenian diet due to the biblical belief that only the ruminating breasts should be eaten. It would be a very rare opportunity to go to a place like Armenia.

There are many fascinating places to discover in Iceland. Iceland is an island of nearly 40,000 square miles and is halfway between North America and continental Europe. It borders the Arctic Circle to the north and has a total landmass of 103,000 square kilometers. The average altitude is 500 m above sea level. The country is not that cold. Of course, there is ice in Iceland, but the only ice you'll find (except in winter) is in glaciers and polar ice caps that cover only 120f of the total landmass, and the air is as clean and fresh as possible.

However, the weather in Iceland is very unpredictable, it is common that sun, rain, and wind in the ¡Since the last ice age, the largest lava flow that has occurred on earth is at the endpoint of the lava Þjórsárhraun, located in Rborg in Iceland! Also in Arborg is Drepstokkur Hill, the birthplace of Bjarni Herjólfsson, who discovered America in 985 AD. The ghosts with the blue headscarves are believed to be the only inhabitants of the Einholtshellir Cave on Hellisland.

I think it would be a unique experience to travel around Iceland.

5
$ 2.65
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.04 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of mirror
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mirror
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Interesting article. I invite you to investigate about my beautiful country Venezuela. My country has many natural wonders. The only bad and destructive thing is the current government. But apart from that, it is a country of many beautiful things. I like to travel too. Greetings, I hope to read another content from you soon. Your style is fresh and funny, I like that kind of reading. Greetings to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all love to travel around the world. There are so many places that I myself like to visit oneday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just thinking about travelling to other countries gives me the excitement and trill, but unfortunately I can't go because of the absence financially. Hope someday, if I have an stable job. 😊 but for now I will be contented seeing them in pictures. 😊😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. People like to go and see the world but it cost alot that people have to plan for ut in advance. And yes seing tjose places on pictures us better that not knowing they even exist

$ 0.00
2 years ago