Am new into BCH, how I found BCH and my introduction

1 43
Avatar for mirror
Written by
2 years ago

What’s up Everyone?

what if I told you I have started writing this article about 10 months ago.. hmm? Yes, I don't have to be a mind reader to figure what you are thinking; Impossible! No way! You must be joking. But it's true, Now give me a chance to tell you who am and why it take me this long time to write introduction post .

Anyway. this is an introduction about me, a bit about my life, Studies, how I find to this platform, and my expectations. I have been lurking around in reading.cash for over 10 months now and reading the distinctive articles posted here. Furthermore, I longed to write and shared my thoughts and insight here!!

Now, let me introduce myself, and I'll truly be grateful if you keep reading until the end of this introduction. Thanks a lot!

About me.

Hi, my name is Auwal. Am from Kaduna, Nigeria. I am an undergraduate at Ahmadu Bello University, studying Library and Information Science. I finished my second-semester exam recent, so technically am a 300level undergraduate now. I like to read. It is safe to say that reading is one of my hobbies but, ironically, I find it hard to sit and compose my article.

I do not have a lot of hobbies but I enjoy reading books, watching series; mostly Anime, Drama, and even listening to Hip-hop. I am not that much into sports or other adventurous activities. I used to stay in my room and spend the rest of the day studying, playing games, or watching films whenever I do not have a lecture or my friends were not around for us to go out.

Currently, I am training to be a tailor. But it was not as easy as I thought, It's challenging but hey, it is not supposed to be easy anyway, and it's good to learn new things. So, I am up for the challenge. I would love to share with you my first sewed dress once I make one. ^^

I haven't traveled yet, but it excites me whenever I get to partake in the little field trip with friends and colleagues. I don't know why but traveling gives me so much happiness and satisfaction. I want to travel the world and enjoy the things around me. New experiences are always the most memorable thing on each travel. I wonder how it feels to travel independently and do things my way. It sounds exciting so I'm looking forward to it.

Field Trip with colleagues back at 100level

How did I find Read.cash

I came across this platform about 10 months ago while am browsing on Twitter. How does the tweet describe read.cash is just too good to be true, which got me curious so I did a quick search and ended up making a light reading some poems, funny diaries, and read an article about BCH by @scottcbusiness for the first time other great writers like @wakeupkitty and many others . I Am impressed with how well organized the platform is, Information resources and the reward system which lead me to register, and hope to share my stories.

You can guess my lack of experience by my poor choice of username as result; It took me some time to figure how things work here, hence no one I know here to easily explain it to me.

School life is not exactly taking an ice cream in a park. One cannot achieve his dream without trying. And wanting to write on read.cash and study at the same will not be easy, especially for someone who does not have the knack for composing essays or articles such as myself.

Having learned how to make my way around the platform is a great accomplishment to me then as I believe the difficult phase is over, little did I know that writing the article is a lot harder. I got puzzled whenever am about to begin typing. What to write became an issue. I have 7 draft articles that I started writing but got stuck. I can't seem to be able to finish any of them, so I decided to leave them be and write this introduction article about me with this thought in mind; If it's about me, how hard could it be? I hate to say writing about myself proved to be challenging which took me those months; don't get me wrong when I say it took me 10 months and assume I have been writing this article nonstop for 10 months. πŸ˜„

No. I did not finish it because I am not much of a writer, I usually got stuck; not knowing what to write next. Ironic right? You would expect Information Scientist aspirants to have no issues when it comes to reading and writing as their profession is all about information. But that is not the case for me. So whenever this happens I leave it be for a week or two, and because of school and all.

Bitcoin cash does interest me back then (still does). Before read.cash, I never knew of the existence of Bitcoin cash but been here, I got exposed to the crypto world, to the extent I bought BCH, which happens to be the first crypto I ever bought, and sold so I continue to make daily transaction when needed be with it. Bitcoin cash became my means of savings. Before long, I have introduce my friends to the Bitcoin cash they adopt to it more than I expected.

I have known about Bitcoin cash BCH for some time now, yet I regard myself as a newbie as there is a lot I don't know about Bitcoin Cash and cryptocurrency in general.

BCH I once send to friend
Previous transactions

What am I expecting from Read.cash?

Read.cash is indeed empowering the community. Am hoping to connect with talented and like-minded people. It is a great opportunity to know read.cash members and looking forward to posting my content soon now that I am done with school for now. Hoping that other people can appreciate my content and learn through it. Can't wait to connect to more Read.cashers!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of mirror
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mirror
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

𝑾𝒉𝒂𝒕'𝒔 𝒖𝒑 π’†π’—π’†π’“π’šπ’π’π’†...

$ 0.00
2 years ago