My RME Story

0 15
Avatar for minorarea
3 years ago

Luke 14:10-11

Instead, when you are invited, go and sit in the lowest place, so that your host will come to you and say, "Come on up, my friend, to a better place." This will bring you honor in the presemce of all other guests. For those make themselves great will be humbled, and those who humble themselves will be made great."

- This Bible verse has been very meaningful to me because when I took our board exam, this verse is the one that motivated me. A week before the licensure exam, I experienced extreme anxiety, thinking I won't pass the board. Lack of confidence is a factor, but that's not the only thing. I know to myself I lacked review unlike my classmates. One night, I was crying before going to bed. Thinking how would I even pass and then, I saw this Bible that my friend gave to me. I prayed and asked the Holy Spirit to guide me to the message that the Lord wanted to convey for me. And as I opened the Bible, this verse seemed to lit up. As I read it, it striked me. I thought, "Yes, I should submit myself to the Lord and be humble." I cried happily, with contentment in my heart and I was able to sleep. Sunday that week, a day before the exam, I attended the mass in our church, and the verse discussed by the priest was this verse. I asked the Lord God, "Lord, is this the sign? Thank you! Thank you na po talaga agad, Lord!" The exam day came and I was confident. With no doubts in my heart, I claimed I will pass. And with the grace of the Lord God, I did. 🥰🥰🥰

This is a story that I really just like sharing to others. 🥰

What's your Bible verse story? Post it up on your wall and tag me 💛

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for minorarea
3 years ago

Comments