My New Self

2 12
Avatar for minorarea
3 years ago

This has always been some thoughts that fills my mind back when I was suffering from frustrations and anxieties... Why am I afraid to change for the better? Why am I scared of losing my old self? Why am I so frightened of standing for myself and being more tough?

It took me a lot of time to finally realize that I was afraid to be the better me because I was afraid of losing the friends I have. My old self is someone who does everything for her friends and not even prioritizing herself. My old self is someone who values what they will say than what she really feels.

When I realized what I was doing wrong, I did my best to improve. I did my best to be the best me and increase my love for myself. I finally learned to not let others describe me or dictate me. I am more proud of myself now.

Giving myself a pat in my back. Good job, self!

Thanks for reading.

You can follow my art account in IG too 💙

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for minorarea
3 years ago

Comments