What is the best gift you have ever received, and Why?

5 45
Avatar for minimaus
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Life

When I least hope, when I think he won’t remember, I get a gift. He still remembers the wedding anniversary.

It was our wedding anniversary on December 8, 2007. My husband bought me two chocolates and a croissant. On March 8, he took me to a restaurant and got me a cell phone. He gave me money for my birthday, to buy something. He really opened up last year, the previous year when he remembers. However, small things mean a lot, one chocolate bar would make me happy or just a nice, strong hug.

4
$ 0.89
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @gertu13

Comments

That's nice. I don't think I ever received a great gift.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The token of attention is important, not the value of the gift. You have a wonderful husband. Hyacinth ... LOL

I have two rings that I got when I gave birth to our daughters ... it's a great symbolism and memory for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My best gift was from my children.I remember when I was younger,we do not have so much money as we have now.So,a little things made us happy.For my 31 birthday my children woke me up with birthday song.After they finished singing,jumped on me and kissed me over and over again.I was so happy that I was crying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sweet. ❤🤩

I will never forget when I got home from work and my husband prepare a candlelight dinner and cook my favourite food and we eat together on our anniversary. We don't buy gifts or anything. We watch movies together. That's the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is nice to receive chocolates as a gift.

$ 0.00
3 years ago