Let's cool off a bit, though?

0 11
Avatar for milos89
3 years ago
Sponsors of milos89
empty
empty
empty


Letting this virus cure us of fitness egocentrism would not be bad. Between the building in which I live and the neighboring one, on a piece of concrete next to the grass surface, there is a device for decay. Made of metal bars, spaced perhaps a little more than it should be, so that the collapses affect the shoulders as well, not just the chest and the trident. When I come across it, no matter if I went to the market or to walk the dog, I use it to do a leg lift in L endurance: seven pieces, symbolically. I did it my way. It is similar when I cross the road to my editorial office by passing through Tasmajdan Park - I make 5 Russian folds on the shaft, enough. If I have running shoes on my feet, and they often do, I run a sprint from Cvetni trg to Slavija and watch my knees go up as high as possible. The girl tells me I'm crazy, but I think she understands me. Street shoe seller Sebastian too. When I'm at the hotel, on business, I get up half an hour before breakfast to say hello to the sun. If I'm in a tent, privately, I get up a little before the rest of the team to crawl on the grass or sand, it depends on where my tent is.


Basically, I like to climb the most, to do free climbing in the gym or on the rock, but when I don't have two or more hours for that, and mostly I don't, I'm in the mood to do what I can, by the way, a little, at the cost of that to get sweaty to where I should have come fragrant. I want to be physically literate, to know all the fitness letters. I am weak in swimming, that is the next thing I would like to learn how to roll. Basically, you could say I'm addicted to physical activity, and I wouldn't want anyone to take it away from me. And Covid 19 threatens to. However, regardless of the virus pandemic, something can always be trained, of course, especially at home, here the internet is full of tips for that. Men’s Health also transmits the guidelines of licensed trainers. It is their job to advertise in this situation in some way, and clients can take it or leave it. However, these days I am thinking intensely about trying to cool off, everyone, everyone except those who are paid not to cool off. Not to totally cool down physical activity, but to stop burdening ourselves with it and at any cost to chase or keep what we may possibly lose in the age of the crown, in the fitness sense. Here's why.
Isn't the general impression, or at least one of the ruling impressions of how we live in a state of emergency, isolation or quarantine, how this is the moment when we need to learn to appreciate, to appreciate literally everything, from the flower to the moon? Does it seem to you that the story of the imbalance between man and nature these days does not sound like a conspiracy theory, but like a very clear discourse that reaches the ears of everyone, even those who never think about the meaning? Specifically, to delegate this "coaching" to the fitness sphere: does the era of virus rule assure us that we can very easily be left without what we think is meant: benches, dumbbells, ergometers, swollen pectoris, huge biceps, military fitness? The story of gratitude also applies to fitness, don’t think not. When all this is over, we should look forward to every fucking squat we do. It's easy to say, I know. When I'm at "coaching", as one professor said, a man who didn't listen to his grandmother now goes to "life coaching". And our grandmothers always repeated: Until you lose something, you don't appreciate it. On the other hand, the question arises what to do then until this passes, because no one knows when it will pass. We can't afford not to train for three or four months. And maybe we can, we won't die, can we? I have a suggestion: let's do a farmer's walk with bags full of groceries that we carry to those who can't get out of their apartments, and there are hills, there is someone like that in almost every building. Letting this virus cure us of fitness egocentrism would not be bad.
The attitude that one should never give up can be quite disastrous, even though popular culture, whether it is a job, a relationship, ambitions or training, imposes on us that the only way to achieve something is to endure. Think differently: the essence is to abandon something on purpose, to take strategic steps in the other direction and to allow ourselves the possibility of re-evaluating things that we have forgotten. Don’t just attack, deploy your effort, cool off. Between the building in which I live and the neighboring one, on a "piece" of concrete next to the grass surface, there is a device for decay. The other day I was passing by her with a dog, at a time when they said they were allowed to walk them. The woman watches me from the window and inhales the smoke of a cigarette as if wondering if I should ride the device. I look at my forearm, which has almost halved after a month and a half of not climbing. Let it be, it’s healthy, for some reason it’s certainly good, I mean the forearm. The bat will return to the big door.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for milos89
3 years ago

Comments