I received my first dose of Covid 19 vaccine

5 168
Avatar for milanlukic
3 years ago

I want to brag to you and share my experiences about getting the vaccine. Yesterday around noon I went to the vaccination center to get the vaccine. I do not belong to the risk groups, but I was lucky that they sent a public invitation so that anyone could come and I responded.

Vaccination was performed in the sports hall, and I am very satisfied because all measures of social distance were respected. When I entered the facility, they measured my temperature, and then I received a form that I filled out. For all those who did not cope, there was a very friendly medical staff who helped everyone.

Then the doctor I talked to called me and that's it, they gave me the first dose of the vaccine.

As of this writing, it's been 30 hours since I received the vaccine and I can tell you that I feel great, I don't have any side effects. My wife also received the vaccine with me and she does not have any reactions either.

Today we were informed that the second dose will be given to us in 21 days. Honestly, I have to tell you that I am very happy to have had the opportunity to get the vaccine and I expect that mine and my family’s life will finally start to return to normal.

As for the scientific side, the vaccine I received was made with the technology used to make a seasonal flu vaccine. The production uses a dead virus that is divided into sequences. It is not possible to get an infection from a vaccine made in this way. As for the effectiveness of this vaccine, it has an efficiency of about 80% with the very important note that if you happen to be in that group of 20% of people who still get sick, the severity of the disease is very mild and does not produce serious consequences.


Thank you for reading my post, and I want everyone to stay safe and healthy and get rid of this virus as soon as possible.

8
$ 1.46
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of milanlukic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for milanlukic
3 years ago

Comments

From what I've , if the vaccines used dead virus it has fewer side effects than vaccines uses live virus.Good for you that you don't feel any side effects from the vaccine.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

There are people who do not want to be vaccinated. Vaccinated people not only protect themselves from infectious diseases, but also prevent the transmission of diseases within the community.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Vaccines do little to help people. They do one thing, primarily: They make vaccine companies billions of dollars at the expense of a percentage of the population that has adverse reactions. SIDS wasn't even a thing before 1989. Neither was autism. Neither were food allergies (they were quite rare). Vaccines only became common in the United States once congress passed the 1986 vaccine liability act which prevented them from being sued from all the people who were getting injured and whose loved ones were dying. That bill is still on the books. Once it passed, over the years (beginning in 1989), the number of vaccines children received went from 3 to 72. The vaccine rate also went from 50% to ~99%. Other countries have followed the United States. Unlike drugs which become unprofitable once the patents expire, vaccines are always profitable. They are given to everyone, rather than just sick people. The companies have no legal liability if children die or get sick. The testing standards are less rigorous. Vaccines are a cash cow. It is not surprising that over a hundred more vaccines are in the pipeline for children in the coming years. Every possible thing they can vaccinate you for, they will. And no, they do not help prevent infectious diseases. The lowest rate of infectious diseases in the United States was in the early 1970s, before people were vaccinated with any regular frequency. Diseases like Measles and Chickenpox were and are rarely lethal. All these vaccines do is damage our own natural immune systems, hence all the medical problems children have today.

The Covid vaccine is another joke. Released in a few months (they normally take years to develop), they skipped most of the testing regular vaccines go through. The reason they had never released an mRNA vaccine before was because in the animal studies, while the animals showed a positive immunological response, they died when exposed to the real virus later on due to a violent overreaction. Those animal studies were skipped. It will be interesting if, come next flu season in 2021, if the season shows to be much worse than normal. It would not surprise me given how many people are rolling up their sleeves to take this vaccine.

This is ignoring the fact that 97% of covid cases are false positives due to the PCR tests, which even the inventor of the test, said specifically not to use it to diagnose diseases. A court in Portugal just ruled using cycles over 25 levels of amplification is inadmissible in court. WHO was recommending 45 cycles. The FDA was recommending 40. This is why so many people are asymptomatic. It's false positives. People go in with a normal sniffle or cough, get a positive result, and assume it's covid.

And, more to the point, the virus is easily prevented through vitamin D3 and zinc supplementation, and is rarely lethal. The majority of deaths are elderly and have 2 or more underlying severe comorbidities. It's unkown, because of the PCR test, how many of those patients even had it all. The average person who dies was projected to be dead within 6 months to a year anyway. The average age is 80. Children basically never get it, unlike any other normal coronavirus (your immune system is weakest before age 20 and after age 40). A great deal of people were dying early on because of overuse of ventilators, which blow people's lung's out.

For the small percentage of (primarily,) nutritionally deficient elderly people who really do get it and really are at risk of dying, supplementing with the aforementioned nutrients, is vastly more beneficial at preventing a serious covid infection than the vaccine. Almost everyone who dies is severely deficient in Vitamin D. Supplementation prevents nearly all patients from needing hospitalization.

If you're in the extremely small minority of patients with whom supplementation isn't enough to prevent hospitalization, protocols such as HCQ, Nebulized H202, Budesonide, or any other number of things, cures patients easily and cheaply. No need for panic, expensive drugs, or vaccines.

By the way, they had never vaccinated for a coronavirus before because 2020 because coronaviruses mutate so quickly. It's likely the vaccine won't even work (and I use the word "work", in quotation marks) longterm due to mutation. Viruses also tend to mutate into weaker, less virulent strains over the longterm. The most deadly versions spread much less effectively than ones that are only a mild nuisance. That's why all colds and flus eventually become more or less the same.

Edit: A book I recommend to people is Paul Thomas' "Vaccine Friendly Plan". The book points out, among other things, that waiting until your child is 5 years old before giving them any vaccines, results in massively reduced childhood diseases and disorders. So even if you agree with the vaccine propaganda and want to vaccinate your children, at least you can avoid a majority of the most serious damage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations on your courage.I have not decided yet if I will take vaccine or not.I think I will wait for a few months,maybe then they will give us more information about vaccine and how safe is.Most of people near me and around me and medical staff do not want to be vaccinated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm waiting for a call. I applied and expect to be vaccinated every day with an appointment. I hope that our lives will finally return to normal after this

$ 0.01
3 years ago