May: Full of rewarding, challenging and irreverent experiences

0 24
Avatar for milaagrosramirez
1 year ago

Today we are missing another month of May, one that will not return, I hope you will enjoy it to the fullest, that you will not limit yourself in living it, that although many times the days are not as we expected, you will get the most out of it, the greatest learning Because when we don't get the results we want, the only possible option left is to learn, learn from what we have experienced, learn and understand that not everything has to turn out as we expected, but nevertheless, as it turned out, it was the best thing that could happen. there are things that we have to release, let them flow, to give space to those that do belong to us, to those that are ours. Personally for me May was a magical month, I will not deny that things happened that at the time made me lose my nerve, that at the time I questioned why, but little by little with the passing of the days I understood that it is better to let go what is robbing us of peace, serenity and fullness, things that before that happened were my faithful companions every day.

In May I learned that losing balance is normal in life, that we should not be ungrateful neither with life nor with ourselves, because on many many occasions we attack ourselves, when we must understand that we do what we can, that we do what is in our scope, that we do the best we can with whatever situation we come across. We cannot lead such a balanced life if at some point we do not lose the threads of that balance, but one thing is learned as this happens and this happens and that is fine, since there is no claim box in life for these Things, as I said before, are something that we learn to deal with, they are events that are not in our hands, that are totally out of our control, but even so, with the passage of time, we learn to be grateful that they happen, since they make us wiser for the rest of the experiences that correspond to us to live throughout life.

In May I also understood that there are experiences that we cannot avoid no matter how much we want to, that they are things that we have to live yes or yes, I will tell you a little about my work as a Graphic Designer, it is independent, that is, I am my own boss, I decide with whom or not I work, as well as decide what experience to enter, that was precisely something that came suddenly at a time in my life where the context was that it was a bit out of my hands since perhaps I did not value the stability that I offered certain aspects of my work in April, that one does not see until time passes, it is not so much that I did not see it, it is more that I did not value it, I did not value the benefits it had, one of which was, as I said before, I was my own boss, besides that I worked from home, but this experience came from the hands of a person who at first painted it as a great opportunity, as she was someone I knew, I trusted her, I told myself the only impossible thing is what you don't try and in I was in it, but it wasn't as wonderful as they told me and even as I said myself, I also deceived myself because I thought it was something bigger and better when the reality was that it stole my peace and calm.

Thanks to this experience, I learned many things that not everything that glitters is gold, but that there are also things that are inevitable to happen in life, this is one of them, I also learned to value myself more, since as the time offering my services there I felt that my peace and calm had been stolen, that I lost myself a little more, since they were not valuing my work and the efforts I made daily to do things well with what I had, since they were people who They did not give me collaboration either, on the contrary, I always had to do the best with the little I had, in this job I understood that there are really very few people who value graphic designers, who falsely think that it is an easy job and that it is done alone, when you have to have a natural talent and also the skills, since it is not a job that anyone dares to do and of course not everyone performs professionally, (I leave you some photos hope I have done for them here).

Not everything is bad, May was also the month to celebrate and celebrate the lives of my cousins ​​– brothers, in a few words more brothers since they are two people who have always been together, we saw each other grow and likewise develop a brotherhood that is for life, a unique connection which I appreciate very much since they are people who are always in my life, through the good times, the bad times, the ups and downs, the support received by them has been incredible, today they are one of the most important in my life, but I am infinitely grateful to May for being the month of the year that gives them another return to the sun, another opportunity, so that they seek their goals and that in turn these are the conduit to bring only happiness to their existence, to them and for them I only have gratitude for accompanying me in every step of my life, for giving me friendship and brotherhood in two people who are unique, who are completely different from me and that helps me learn more, to accept that although we are different what unites us is even stronger than that.

So I also want to tell you that if this month did not go as expected, you have a few before the end of the year so that you can take it and make things work and flow, that even if it was not as you wanted, thank and investigate what to learn to get of all this that you lived, because many times life reminds us that we are alive through these experiences that are not as we expected but that had to happen like this to make us leave our comfort zone and take action, which translates into working for our true goals.

To this month only my entire gratitude, you were very helpful, thanks to your many learnings, I am sure that in June I will find the transition to incredible things happening in my life, I will find abundance and prosperity.

1
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for milaagrosramirez
1 year ago

Comments