Expressing feelings is therapeutic and liberating for our soul

0 25
Avatar for milaagrosramirez
2 years ago

Many times our greatest enemy, we are ourselves, our mind by not acting, to get stuck with words and feelings, that by not expressing them consume us, even slowly without us noticing, things that only give room and encourage bad feelings, such as sadness, hatred or fill us with doubts and insecurities, at that moment our mind collapses with the word would, thinking about the different scenarios to these situations, saturating our mind points that only hurt us. Although there are many who falsely believe that expressing or feeling emotions or feelings only makes them seem weak or is for weak, they are wrong, people who daily let their feelings out are even the strongest, because even without thinking about consequences or the What will others say, they prefer to drain emotions, because they are able to observe in the panorama that it is better to express and let the feelings float, converted either into words or actions, because it frees our soul.

It is something supremely normal, only that in recent times it has become a kind of taboo subject, if we analyze since ancient times any human action is practically based due to a feeling or emotion, without a doubt before, people were not afraid to express how they felt, on the contrary it was a therapy, a completely liberating therapy that only gives way to calm, peace and serenity for our lives, the mistake is in thinking and trying to repress feelings, feelings that only make us more human because we all absolutely have feelings only that there are people who know how to manage them, or channel them like a river, perhaps hiding them and only letting them be appreciated by certain people or like others who know what to express their feelings since they are aware that it is something positive that will only generate peace, therefore do not be ashamed to express your feelings or thoughts, because it is much worse to keep them, since they consume us even Going to extremes that come to the fore through physical discomfort, which is a disastrous consequence for all our health.

It is something that I have experienced in my own life or as they popularly say "in my own flesh", the stress of not expressing or showing feelings can do us a lot of damage, as I said, it is something that I have to live with in order to change, To know, understand and understand that it is necessary to manage emotions, to know how to express them properly, regardless of the situation or the context in which I find myself, I always have to somehow find a way to let those around me know how I feel. It is something that happened to me because I particularly thought that strong people should not appear weak when in fact the strongest people are the ones who in one way or another bring their feelings to the surface in a responsible way and consent to them, before they poison them, make them damage, because yes, I reached extremes of stress so strong at home in many situations that I did not find a way to manage and redirect correctly to suffer serious health problems, the worst thing about the case in question was that it was in my adolescent moments when I was just 14 years old around, I had to be hospitalized on several occasions for many days, due to great stomach pains that turned into gastritis or even ulcers, also lung and kidney problems that in one way or another a One of the main sources and causes of these pathologies in me was not knowing how to manage my feelings responsibly.

That is why I hope you become aware, even if it is through my example, today thank God I am a healthy person, one of the main reasons for this to be so is because I took responsibility for myself, my actions, my feelings and everything how beautiful and not so beautiful that human beings have, I understand and being aware that we are full of nuances and even so we continue to be beautiful souls full of much light and love to give to others, always being patient because they are processes full of learning, where although we want them to be super fast and be able to overcome them like shooting stars we cannot, they take their time, time to heal us, heal our physical body from all the accumulated stress but even more so to heal and strengthen mental health, which is a very important factor. important for our mind to be at 100%, always try to listen to you, analyze yourself as it will be of great help to channel emotions because you can express whatever you are feeling to the world. What surrounds you, of course, is that in good manners it tries to help you overcome any fear of expressing yourself, because undoubtedly you will be removing an incredible weight from your shoulders and there is nothing better than going through the process of life lightly with all the willingness to learn and take advantage of any situation.

By the way, I was absent because I needed days for myself, to recharge my batteries and return to give my best because when you give your best it always comes back multiplied and even more blessed.

2
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for milaagrosramirez
2 years ago

Comments