A form of self-love is to take care of ourselves, value ourselves and protect ourselves

0 16
Avatar for milaagrosramirez
2 years ago

Yesterday I was a little absent because I decided or made the decision to give myself one day a week, to take care of myself, because many times we say that we love and value each other but we do nothing for ourselves, because just like the relationships that by nature Let's establish with others the most important and relevant should be love for you, self-love, take care of ourselves, take the time to reflect to analyze ourselves, to try to improve, pamper ourselves, because a form of self-love is personal self-care, as make yourself pretty, dress up for yourself, not to please others, because that will only generate emotional dependence on others and that is precisely what we must free ourselves from, it is those things that do not allow us to be, that our essence flows and becomes unique because dependencies only make us live according to the parameters and expectations of others, it only distances us from self-esteem and this means that we fall into a gap of security, shame, where we even feel that we are worthless, that we deserve little.

That is why we must learn to have a balance between what we are, what we would like to be, our virtues and limitations, that we understand that even if you do not have the physique of a magazine, you are beautiful just the way you are, because we come to create and design our lives as Let's hope that's why always try to look for changes if you don't feel good, if you think you'll look good but above all you'll feel better by changing the tone of your hair, do it, because you're acting for your happiness even if the rest of the world doesn't understand it, that If you think that with shorter hair or with a new haircut you will look better, do it because you came to this plane to try to be happy and if you are not hurting or harming anyone, you cannot feel bad, if you decide that you want see a psychologist because you feel that you want to seek to understand things that you simply cannot find the answers yourself, go because both physical and mental health should always be our priority, because health is synonymous with life, full and happy, do not get carried away by the remarks of people who still do not understand that mental health is truly important and therefore demonize psychologists and all the people who work to help us improve, do what makes you happy, do what you think is convenient and best for you.

It is something that I know from personal experience that it is not easy to digest and understand, it takes time, but when we understand that it is the best path we can choose, because self-love even helps us to heal what others have broken, through their actions and unhealthy words expressed in order to bring us down and turn off our light, because many want to see us good but not better than them, it bothers them that others shine, when the main objective for everyone should be to focus on us, on our process, on our happiness and therefore the general well-being, many things that we do even very simple that generate satisfaction or well-being, both physical, mental or emotional, are those things that even being so small generate happiness that we must do constantly, because instead of deprive ourselves of those things we should do them because we ourselves are responsible for our happiness or unhappiness, it is only up to you to choose the path or redirection make it for the better.

We must be clear and aware that we must take care of our interior, cultivate what is beautiful from within so that the best flourishes outside or in our exterior, therefore, learn to give priority to our emotions, let them be as they are, not deprive ourselves of them and their express them because that is what makes us more human, accepting that we are not perfect, that there are situations that we cannot control and we must let them be as they are, knowing and understanding that asking for help is not wrong, that what is wrong is being silent because little by little what we keep silent is slowly and silently killing us, give yourself space and time to understand any reason or circumstance that is stealing your peace after this aspect if we should worry about our exterior, because surely it will have helped a lot to be calm with our interior, we must do sports that will make us get out and cultivate discipline, sleep long enough, go to the doctor if we do not feel well, as well as ta Also fix our hair, be aware of our face, buy nice things that give us satisfaction, read books, watch a movie, get away from the toxic, whether it is people or situations, because we must always give rise to what generates peace, love and tranquillity.

For this reason, yesterday, as I was telling you, I decided to give myself a day, both for my personal care and for my external personal care, such as painting my nails, it is something that gives me satisfaction, as well as getting ready even if it is not a special occasion, I did it for me, to please myself alone, regardless of the opinions of others, because we must always follow what our hearts tell us, we must always follow our intuition, another thing that gives me particular satisfaction is making masks that help my skin, to make it look more radiant even knowing that I am not perfect, that I have both virtues and defects, I decided to accept and love myself as God, life and the universe made me, always trying to change and improve what I can and accept what I can't, assuming that even if it is so, it is not a reason to throw myself to die, much less enjoy what I already have in my life, because it is impossible not to be grateful for everything I have in my life because in one way or another they make me happy. Today I want you to do yourself and me a favor, commit yourself to be better, to enjoy what you have, to let go of what was not and much less will not be, live in the present and do not live from what would have been, that will only make you feel helpless and unhappy, make a pact with yourself to always look for moments, experiences, people and things that contribute to your happiness and self-love is one of those ways.

(By the way, see how my nails turned out and I did them)

<Work on yourself, on loving and accepting yourself even knowing that you have flaws and virtues but that is what makes you imperfectly perfect>

1
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for milaagrosramirez
2 years ago

Comments