The Big Ship

1 8
Avatar for mikal9307
1 month ago

I have always thought that life is like a big ship at sea, and none of those on board knows where it came from, how, and much less where it's going. But they have told us all those beautiful stories and spoken wonders of the captain. No one has ever seen him either, but he seems to be a good guy. While we look out to see the dolphins, throw stones at the seagulls, and spy on the horizon to see if there's a port, an island, a lighthouse, another ship, or any shit other than this immensity of the same where nothing else happens, time passes, and I'm tired. Because a doubt arises in me, I think: What if the captain is blind? Or drunk? Or even worse, what if he's dead? I mean, none of those cases would dent his reputation, but someone already said that the road to hell is paved with good intentions. I don't know, but one thing I'm sure of: I'm not blind, nor drunk, nor dead, and I would love to sink the ship, but you're here too.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Confusing 😵‍💫

$ 0.00
1 month ago