TY's Birthday Celebration with 10 Homecooked Dishes! What a Blessed Feast! ❤️

5 36
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago

It's a birthday celebration! I was invited to a friend's son's birthday on a few days ago. Since it was a public holiday in Malaysia on Monday, we get to gather on a weekday night!

The kids are showing me some "Korean love" ❤️😂. The boy in blue is the birthday boy, TY a.k.a the main character of that night! But I feel the birthday boy's mum is also the main character of the night. You will know why next.

Oh my, look at this amount of food! 😱

What a FEAST! The birthday boy's mum cooked these yummylicious dishes for all of us! So amazing! It's been a while since I last saw these many dishes. 😋 I tried to help wash the plates while the host was readying her last few dishes.

A short prayer before the meal by @Trieors :)

Makan, makan! (meaning "let's eat!" in Malay). This really looked like a CNY reunion dinner! :D

Minced Pork Tofu with Scallions! This is the most popular dish of the night! The first dish to be finished by the guests. Hahaha. I generally love tofu, so this dish definitely suits my palette! 😁

2nd popular dish of the night - Salted Egg Fried Brinjal! It is a little oily (cause well, it's deep-fried 😂), but it is so gooood! Totally a perfect combo! So flavourful! It'll make you wanna eat more rice. 😁

There should be a vege dish in every meal to achieve a balanced diet! 😄 This is a dish of stir-frying multiple vegetables such as broccoli, mushrooms, carrot, cauliflower, sweet bean pea, and bell pepper. Healthy and crunchy!

Shredded pork with black and soy sauce. It's like pulled pork in the west. :D

Fried vermicelli with luncheon meat cubes, prepared by one of the guests.

Fried sardine fish with Teriyaki sauce, prepared by one of the guests too. Interesting as it is my first time tasting this combination.

Kids meal! Fried nuggets and fried eggs. Haha!

This is my favouriteeeeeee! Lotus peanut soup. ❤️ I'm totally a soup lover, I remember shamelessly taking 3-4 smaller bowls of soup (not this bowl in the pic), with the host's permission. Hahaha 😂

After we finished dinner and rested for 30mins, here comes the birthday cake! We heard that TY loves chocolate, so me and @Trieors got him a flourless chocolate cake! The cake topper is the boy's current favourite cartoon - Roblox!

Birthday boy and his friends. I guess the birthday boy's brother got annoyed with us taking too many photos, hence the face-palm moment. 🤣

Me and @Trieorsbought some presents for the birthday boy!

A group photo with the spiderman pose! Haha.
Happy birthday, TY boy! You are so loved by all of us!❤️

Homecooked dishes are always full of love to me, due to the heart, time and effort poured in. In fact, the host already started preparing and cooking these dishes since 3pm, and finished cooking around 6.30 pm or so. That's her cooking for 3.5 hours alone in the kitchen!

So amazed and grateful for her. To reduce her load, some of us offered to wash the plates and utensils after meals. 😄

These are my church friends whom I've known for the last 10+ years. So blessed to be able to gather and have a good meal with them on special occasions like this. ❤️

6
$ 0.57
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 2
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago

Comments

Amazing food and a variable selection too. My mouth is watering! ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh that was lotus, haha I was curious when I saw it on the first photo. Anyway theres a lot of choices to pick but me and my stomach agreed to taste all of em hwhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful and delicious-looking foods you cooked. Home-cooked foods are the best. I came from the nearby fast-food vendor just now with some chicken snacks!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oops, those food are cooked by my friends, not me. Haha but yes, home-cooked food is always the best! Love it! 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is alright whoever cooked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago