Simple home-cooked meals at my friend's place over the weekend :)

0 28
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Writing, Experiences, Write, ...

Every few weekends, I will have a short staycation at my friend's place as it is easier to commute to my church in KL.

This is my friend's handwritten welcome message, snack and drinks on the bed! I laughed my head off when I saw this Hahahaha. How entertaining and welcoming! 😂

Usually comes to mealtime, I will be my friend's sous chef whenever she cooks. 2 weekends ago, my friend wanted a western dish for lunch. Let's get it started!

We marinated the potatoes with paprika, pepper and salt.

Cut the bell pepper and lettuce into smaller pieces.

Marinated the chicken thigh. (Forgot what were the seasoning 😂).

Here's what the potatoes look like after coming out of the air fryer 😋. Yummylicious! Stole a few pieces and keep in my stomach before it is presented on the table 🤭..

Cut some avocados and air-fried the chicken thigh as well, which I forgot to take a picture cause my hands were busy cutting and washing in the kitchen. 😂

Tada! Chicken thigh with grilled-looking potatoes done! Added some Kewpie sauce as a dressing for the salad, and a special homemade sauce (mayonnaise + siracha sauce) for the potatoes.

We have carbs, protein, fibre, and healthy fats checked! ✅ Quite a balanced nutritious meal I think! 🙌🏼

Another special dish that my friend made another day... was a Frittata! Something I've never eaten or heard before. 😂

According to Wikipedia, a frittata is an egg-based Italian dish similar to an omelette or crustless quiche or scrambled eggs, enriched with additional ingredients such as meats, cheeses, or vegetables.

So basically, just add any ingredients you like into a fried omelette. 😂

Beat 4 eggs.

Marinate the beef cubes. (I forgot the seasoning again 😂)

Cut the onions, garlic, and mushroom into smaller pieces.

The same goes for broccoli too. Cut into bite-able size.

Let the frying begin! Start with the onions, garlic, and mushrooms.

After it all turned brownish, stir fry the beef cubes.

After the beef cubes are cooked, pour the eggs into the pan.

Then flip the piece of the omelette to the other side to make sure both sides are cooked.

This is how my friend made it with her awesome flipping skill. 😂

Tada! Frittata is done! Added with some mayonnaise as a finishing touch 😋.

These are some home-cooked meals I had at my friend's place. I'm always thankful for this friend of mine for her great hospitality for letting me bunking in her home every time, to ease my commuting and as well to ease my mind and soul on many other things.

Tada! Frittata is done! Added with some mayonnaise as a finishing touch 😋.

These are some home-cooked meals I had at my friend's place. I'm always thankful for this friend of mine for her great hospitality for letting me bunking in her home every time, to ease my commuting and as well to ease my mind and soul on many other things.

Here's our latest photo taken in church. Thank you Jo! 😊🙌🏼

1
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for michelleloh168
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Writing, Experiences, Write, ...

Comments