Reminiscing the old times

13 40
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
1 year ago

Did you always reminiscing what happened on the past? The times when we are young and doesn't care what's going on around us. The time when we all know is to play all day. We really doesn't care if we have money or not. We are contented having a piece of candy that time. We miss the times when we don't think about anything but to play, to eat and to sleep. And now we think if only we could go back to childhood days.

Encountering some problems in our life is part of growing up. Every time we experiencing any struggles we are finding ways to resolve that. It is like a preparation to become adult. In our road going to a matured person, there are many obstacle in our path that we need to overcome. But ofcourse with the help of family and love ones.

I remember when I was in grade school, my grandfather helped me in Mathematics subject. Who knows how to multiply numbers using your hands? My grandfather taught me how to do that. I was memorizing multiplication table back then, and as a kid we need to recite it over and over again. And my grandfather saw me doing that, he came near me and said "Do you want some strategy to solve math easily?" and ofcourse as a kid I said yes. He taught me how to do that and until now I am using it when my mind is not in a good condition in terms of numbers. I admired him because he was so good in Mathematics even though he only finished Grade Six. My lolo was very smart.

If my grandfather helped me in Mathematics, my grandmother helps me also in my TLE Subject.I have a school project that time and it is about embroidery. As a Grade V student, do you think I know how to do embroidery? I tried ofcourse but my lola get it from me and she did that. I know its not good because suppose to be I am the one who need to do that. But she made it for me. Luckily my teacher accepted it even though it is obvious that I can't make a beautiful work like that.

I miss my grandparents so much. Sadly my grandfather passed away for many years. My grandmother is very old and always sick. I feel bad everytime I see her. She have Alzheimers disease and sometimes she couldn't remember who I am. She can no longer remember her granddaughter whom she once did embroidered.

It's fun to go back to the past when we were kids but sometimes there is also a pain that we felt. We regret those times that are no longer possible to go back. Those happy times and problems doesn't exist. How I wish I can go back but I know it is impossible. That is part of growing up. We encountered problems as a preparation for us to be independent. And everytime we experience problems there is always a lesson left for us. A lesson that we can apply to ourselves to be a better person someday. And we need to keep that in our mind.

Once again thank you so much for reading this blog of mine. Until on my next once. ♥️mhy09

Reminiscing the old times
89th article of mhy09
May 16, 2022

Images are from google.

Thank you...

9
$ 1.22
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sarap balikan ng mga ala-ala na ganito.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaya nga sis, masarap pero may lungkot din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know the value to lost someone. I am the bad luck guy who also lost my best friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sad, they lost but the memories stay forever.. Thanks for dropping by my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isang ala-ala nalang talaga lahat ng past natin. Sakin, wala akong ganyan na ala-ala kay Lola ko. Sa Lolo ko lang since, naging isang favorite din nya ako nung bata ako pero dina ngayon. Haha

Btw. Nafeel ko ung vibes after ko binasa to sa KDRAMA na 2521

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakamiss sila sis, lagi pa akong kinakarga ng lolo ko noon, eh malaking tao kase lolo ko hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakalimutan ko na pano gamitin Ang kamay para sa multiplication sis. Nagka amnesia na ata ako hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi ko na yata yun makakalimutan sis, may mga times nga na kapag ginagawa ko yun naalala ko ang lolo ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan yung isa na hindi ko talaga matutunan na technique, mahina talaga ako padating sa numbers hehe.. Nakakamiss balikan ang mga memories dati, pero nakaka sad kasi hindi na pwede natin ulit maranasan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis masayang balikan pero may kirot din lalo na yung mga mahal mo sa buhay na hindi mo na makikita kahit kailan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How unfortunate that we have to let them go. The memories will always be in your mind and heart. The feelings and emotions we had back then is marked.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes we can't go back to the old times but the memories stays forever. Thanks Marc

$ 0.00
1 year ago