Insomnia strikes

20 49
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Insomnia, Experience

We always hear the word insomnia but do you really know what is the real definition of it? Insomnia is a common sleep disorder that can make it hard to fall asleep, hard to stay asleep or cause tou to wake up too early and not be able to go back to sleep again. You may still feel tired when you wake up.

According to what I read, some studies shown that 10%-30% of the population , some even as high 50%-60% are experiencing insomnia. Sleep problems or sleep disorder are very common. According to google it affects up to 70 million Americans every year. Imagine that, how about others that not Americans?

I searched about how many people in the Philippines suffering insomnia and I found out that more than 10 million Filipinos are experiencing it. And sadly yours truly belong in that 10 million people.

Yesterday night my insomnia strikes again. I slept 9:30 PM that night which is too early for my sleep routine usually I sleep at 11:00 PM. I was fresh from shower that time and I lay in my bed then suddenly I fall asleep. At 1 AM in the morning I woke up unintentionally and my misery began, I can't go back to sleep again. I didn't sleep for 21 hours considering that I had not enough sleep that night. My head is aching and I feel like I will vomiting because of that. I am unease and not feeling well.

3 types of insomnia

  1. Transient Insomnia -(less than one week) This type of insomnia does not last very long. It tends only a few days or possibly a week. This type of insomnia is treated much than the other type.

  1. Acute Insomnia-(short term) This one can last from a few days to a few weeks. It is the most common type of insomnia. It typically occurs when you are experiencing too much stress such as the death of love ones, heart broken or starting a new job.

  2. Chronic Insomnia- (long term) Long term pattern of sleeping difficulty.It is called chronic if a person has trouble falling asleep or staying asleep atleast 3 nights per week for 3 months or longer.

And I think I belong to transient insomnia. The longest for me was 3 days but the latest last for a short time only. What did I do? Did you know that neozep tablet is a drowse kind of medicine and everytime I drink it I easily fall asleep. Its not a medical advise and not advisable by some expert but due to my not good feelings I decided to take one tablet after I ate. (NOT A MEDICAL ADVISE) After 3 hours I fall asleep at 10PM and woke up at 4AM. I've got a 6 hours of sleep. Not bad... I feel recharged now.

That is the reason why I was absent for 2 days here. My mind didn't functioning well. Lutang besh... Bangag ganern...HAHAHA. And I want to apologize for my 2 days inactivity guys. I will try my best now to catch up, eventhough I am loaded with my works. And thats it. Always take care of your health. Have enough hours of sleep. Change your sleeping routine before its too late. HEALTH IS WEALTH.

INSOMNIA STRIKES
73rd article of mhy09
March 29, 2022

Once again thank you so much guys for reading this article of mine. Until on my next one... ♥️mhy09

My Previous Article

Not again, Taal Volcano!

Achievements during Brownout

Darkest night

Is it worth it?

Now, we are breaking up!

Live your life to the fullest!

Images are from Google

Thank you...

9
$ 2.61
$ 2.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @Carewind
+ 2
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Insomnia, Experience

Comments

I also often suffer from insomnia but I often outsmart it so that it doesn't happen again the next day by doing sports until I'm tired and when I take a shower my body will feel weak and sleepy. Many of my friends also do the same thing so they can sleep soundly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Making ourselves tired? I will try that, thanks for your suggestion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast may naisulat ka bhe, sa akin naman nakasulat pero tulog yung bata, di nya natuntun article ko haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

bhe mukhang tulog pa din ang bata...hahaha wala pang paramdam... lakas ng tawa ko sa tulog ang bata 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malamang bhe, pero yung iba gising siya. Haha makagawa na nga ng bago, mukhang no chance na yung latest ko bhe. Haha daanan mo kaya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko pa ba nadaanan bhe hahaha sorna bhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha dipa bhe, naambunan ng isang beses ng nadaanan muna bhe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most effective way to sleep fast is.. Count backward from 100..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? okay I will try that next time hehe, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was absent for two days too last weekend, haha but it's okay because I got to enjoy my rest day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sana ol nakapagrelax na sis hehe, okay yan paminsan minsan bigyan natin ng break sarili natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis Mhy mayroon akong insomnia. Lagi ako hindi nakakatulog. Nahihirapan ako palagi matulog. Yan talaga pinuproblema ko lalo na last year. Grabe yung insomnia ko. Medyo okay na ngayon simula nung nag take ako ng food supplement. Nakakatulog na ako. Grabe talaga yung struggle pag may insomnia sis Mhy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis sobra, hindi ako makafunction ng maayos, lutang yung isip ko hehe. Anong supplement tinitake mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis tas sobrang sakit ng katawan mo sis. Sleepasil sis. Try mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sis pareho Tayo ganyan Ako misn nahihirapan matulog ..yn daw UNG sakit na mahirap gmutin...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang hirap no sis, yung feeling mo parang lutang na lutang ka, masakit ulo, nasusuka ganyan ako eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as I don't have problems that occupy my mind, I sleep very deeply. Fatigue is another factor for a deep sleep. Maybe you have problems that occupy your mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know sis, but I want to sleep and trying to sleep but I cant...hehe. My mind still awake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced insomnia a few months ago, however, my partner had traveled then so I felt that its because he wasn't around.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that is because you are missing him that time, but me is different maybe i am thinking too much. thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago