He is my Romeo but I'm not his Juliet anymore

5 53
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

This is my true story but I need to hide his real name. Lets just call him Romeo.

Romeo and I meet through social media. I am working that time and I am renting a boarding house somewhere. We are eight girls there and one of them is Romeo's cousin Analyn. Analyn and I became friends. Without my consent Analyn gave my phone number to Romeo. I was in a relationship that time but unluckily we ended up without formal breakup because I am working far from him. Because I was broken I entertain him through text. We are talking most of the time until we decided to meet. He became my boyfriend for real. Our relationship goes well. I meet his parents and he meet my parents too. We became a legal to each other.

After a year of having a relationship with him, he planned to work outside the country and luckily he just got hired.Our relationship stay strong even we are in long distance relationship. It is hard but because we love each other we both sacrifice.

https://images.app.goo.gl/9tqcpRUxJstYYkj4A

Eventhough I am working I adjust my time for him, I am awake when he is at home so that we can talk. It is 8PM there and 1AM here, I make sure I am awake at that time. Time flies fast and we reached 5 years together without any problem. He went home every two years.

One time he got home and we meet. He is the same man I meet before. We talk for almost a day, having unended chit chats with each other. Night came and we are talking about anything when he got my hand and put it in his pocket. I was shocked and surprised because he bought me a gold necklace with a heart pendant and with letter M inside, its my name initial. We are both happy and I feel loved that time. It is his first ever surprise to me. Two months past and he go back to abroad again. We back at long distance relationship.

One time I am browsing my FB account to kill my boredom, and one friend suggestion pop out. The email add is like his name, so out of curiosity I open it and I found out something. He has a dummy account and I was shocked he have other girlfriend. I feel like I am dying that time. I feel like someone stabbed me a million knifes. My hand is trembling but I did screenshot of all their conversation and send it to him. Before I found out that he has another woman, I always dreaming that he have another girlfriend but I put into my mind that it is just a dream. And I realize maybe it is a sign that he is cheating on me.

https://images.app.goo.gl/tmSvdJ756PbHi4n16

I confronted him and as usual mans nature is to deny. But I know its him, I know how he type a words and its really him. I am always crying at that time. How I cant cry? I trust him with all my heart but he betrayed me. Weeks past and we are fighting almost everyday. His parents and my parents didnt know anything. Its hard for me because I am dealing with my problem alone. I cant sleep, I cant eat and I lose weight that time. My self confidence lost. I asked myself if im not enough. I questioned myself if I did anything wrong. I asked God why and I have many questions that time. I decided to commit suicide but my sister called me. I told her the truth, we talk for almost 2 hours and I cried and cried. She got mad at me and give an advise. I feel relieve and at ease because I know there is someone with me ready to help and listen to me.Thanks for her she save me.

Romeo and I talked and he promised he wont do that again. He said its just his past time. In short I gave him a second chance. He got home and we became okay again. When he went back to abroad out of curiousity I opened his dummy account again and I found out he didnt stop. And you know what it hurts the most, his relationship is engaged to that woman. And same scenario happened again. I asked him a break up but he dont want. He dont want to set me free.

"Pleasure of love lasts but a moment. Pain of love lasts a lifetime.” – Bette Davis

We are still together but until now I can't forget what he did. I already forgive him but the wound in my heart is not yet heal. My trust lost and my love to him is not like before. Time will tell what will happen to me and him. I am lifting this to God. God knows what will happens next. And whatever happen I am ready. I am stronger now than before. I am ready to face the world with or without him. He is my Romeo but Im not his Juliet anymore.

Thank you for reading this story of mine. I know its nothing but I want to share it with you guys. Thank you....♥️

9
$ 0.27
$ 0.10 from @josajona02
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ahrciel
+ 2
Sponsors of mhy09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhy09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Awww. Well I'm sure there is someone else out there for you. A better Romeo is coming soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so, thank you for reading my article 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love Story by Taylor Swift on cue.... :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes po 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago