Whats make you a good leader?

6 26
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

As I started in a rank and file position for years, I met lot of person who became my superior. On a rank and file perspective of course what I am looking for a good leader is someone who is kind, who can easily to talk to, easily to get along with, someone who know how to understand, someone who is cool and fun to be with. Type of person you will not feel awkward when he or she is around.

The first time I worked in fast food chain, I had this manager who is so strict and all of my crewmate are afraid of him. The first time that I laid my eyes on him my gosh I found him so handsome lol. The typical tall and handsome with fair complexion. While other of my crewmates do not want to be in the shift where he is in charge, whereas I want my schedule to be on his shift lol. Coz I had a huge crush on him despite of his grouchiness 🤣🤣🤣. After my training with a buddy I saw my schedule for the following days that I will be assigned to perform the task in solo. While I was in the crew room I had a chit chat to my batch mate and saying all my worries for the task coz Im a little afraid if ever I will make mistake,,not knowing that the manager who is my crush is just outside the crew room and he heard all what I said. Thats the time that he called me just to scold and nag at me, while I do not understand what the fuss? When he is done nagging at me he ask me if I have something to say and I just answer him with a question "sir ano po ba kasalanan ko bakit po kayo nagagalit? ( sir may I know what I did wrong to make you angry)". Thats the time that he paused for a while and looked at me ( actually kinilig ako charr🤣🤣) and maybe he came back to his senses 🤣🤣 and talked to me on a nicer way. Thats the time I realize why the other crew does not like him. But that incident gave a chance to be close to him, I mean since most of the crew are aloof to him aside from those regular staff I was able to talk to him without fear and mostly of my schedule is under his shift. And he became my favorite manager. Kaya buo lagi araw ko 😂😂😂. I remember when I had a mistake that was reported to him by the other manager he just told me " Bhe be good" gosh my heart want to jump lol🤣🤣. I was young then 😂.

So lets back to the topic I just carried away I thought my topic is about my first love charr🤣🤣

I am glad that in my first job experience, I met managers that are kind so my first working experience is not traumatic. Since I am a working student I ended up working in different branch of that fast food chain and encountered different kind of manager with different kind of leadership. Mostly of them are kind and made you feel that you are part of the family maybe because one of their core value is spirit of family and fun. Those managers who value their subordinates gave me inspiration and made me want to be a manager too.

So when I had the chance to be part of a management team I applied the leadership that I have experience when I was a rank and file employee. I do not want to be a toxic superior,coz I do not want to have a toxic working envirinment. If some of my staff made a mistake that is tolerable I used to give verbal warning instead of written warning. But I think I was wrong, coz not all rank and file have the mind set like me when I was a staff . Coz I used to be a disciplined and responsible. Sometimes its hard to be kind because some became abussive. Not all the time that the out come of a employee totally depends on the leadership of their superior, in the end it still depend on the attitude of that person.

6
$ 1.00
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments

Kinilig din ako ng kunti sis, wahhaha, pero in fairness wala kang takot sah crush moh hah? Ahehe, pero tama yan sis, dapat kung isa kang leader dapat maging ehimplo kah sah mga nasasakupan moh, para lahat din sila masunurin at marespito din sayo,hindi yung takot lang ang pinairal nila para sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ako nga kinikilig pa pg naalala ko 🤣🤣🤣 gwapo naman kc talaga nun😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko alam feeling maging leader. Not into that talaga. Natry ko Yan nung college sa mga group activities. Diko Keri mag utos utos huhu.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Maybe its not for you coz you excel in other field. Lahat naman tau ganun may nde tau kayang gawin na kayang gawin ng iba , meron din taung kayang gawin na nde kaya ng iba. We have our own talent charr😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko ba. Takot umalis sa comfort zone. Kahit sa former job ko before pede Naman ako mag excel or magpabibo para mapromote pero Ewan ko ba. Pero napromote Naman ako 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nag e excel k nmn s mga ginagawa mo ngayon, tpos kasama mo p anak mo. Mas gusto ko nga ung gingawa mo kumikita k kahit s bhay lang. Prang nde ko kasi forte yung mga ibang sideline mo. Itong s read cash at noise lang ung keribels ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago