Stay when you are happy and leave if you are not...

2 19
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

This was my post in facebook 11 years ago.

As far as I remember the reason of this post is related to my work. I am soo stressed due to pressure with all the work that was given to me during that time. I am just a supervisor but I am doing what the manager should do since I was assigned to one of the biggest branch which is part of the Big 3. When I entered the company I was only assigned to handle small branch but its too far in our house so when there is an opening to the soon to open branch which is near in our house that time I asked my superior for the position. My superior allowed me and endorse it to his superior the Regional Manager. The Regional Manager agreed and gave me one condition, and it is to settle all the pending works in one of the big branch while I am waiting for the opening of the new branch. Since that big branch is a little bit near compare to the branch that I am handling that time I agreed since it will only take 2 months of waiting till the opening of the new branch. After 2 months the transfer to the new branch did not happened. I was stucked in the big branch to handled it. I wondered what if I did not decide to ask for my transfer

All I want that time is to lessen my transportation expense and the time of my travel thats why I decided to be transfered. But what I've got is stress๐Ÿ˜….

That is the time that Im thinking of resigning from my job coz I am not happy anymore, but I need to stay coz I have bills to pay and parents that I need to help financially. And its only 2 years since I became part of the company. I feel that time that I am not yet competitive since my supervisory level experience is only 2 years. In short I stayed for another 3 years to gain 5 years experience before I moved to other company.

In life there are times that we are stucked in a situation where we are not happy anymore although we have a choice to leave but we often choose to stay coz its the best thing to do for now.

Sometimes we need to wait and endure the sadness of being in the situation that we do not want anymore. Maybe those hardship that we experience will make us strong and made us to be ready once we leave. Just always make sure to look for the bright side. Before you decide you already thought of all the pros and cons of leaving. And never decide out of emotion. Coz there are things or situation that when you leave you can not come back again.

3
$ 0.71
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments

If para sa mas ikabubuti mo yung decision why not diba. Naalala ko lang nag work ako for 1 day tas next day di na pumasok aguy talagang ikaw you endure all the hardship. Sana ganyan ako ka strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay kung rich kid lang ako why not ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ iniisip ko n lng sila judith pra mamotivate ako ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ bills are coming eh๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago