Salute to all responsible Ate and Kuya

0 18
Avatar for mhel_dita
2 years ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

As a youngest child, I admired those older children who sacrifices their self for the sake of their younger siblings, and those who are willing to help their family without asking for any return and love their family unconditionally.

Although I am not close to my eldest brother because of his strict attitude when I was a child, I saw how he sacrificed for our family. He worked at the young age just to help our parents financially. He even stop his studies to give way to my other brother who decided to continue his studies and help him financially. My eldest brother did not finished his course because the company he was working closed and decided to get married at the age of 24. Among of us he is the only one who did not finished his studies, although it's his choice still there's a factor that he do not want to bother our parents and did not want to keep up with our other siblings. While my elder sister did not take the four year course that she wanted because she knows that it will be hard in our family if she will take it while my other brother took the 5 year course. So instead of taking the course that she wanted she took the vocational course which is 2 years. I have seen lots of sacrifices of my ate and kuya in our family maybe this is the reason why I pursue myself to achieve my goals and to stand on my own.

I have met and known lots of people who are responsible, and love their family unconditionally wether they are the eldest, youngest or whenever they fit in that order . My sister in law for example, she is the eldest she sacrificed her own wants, she took the responsibility in their family despite of her wants, she chose to stay and chose to understand the situation that their family is facing. Those kind of sacrifices that instead of thinking their selves and happiness they chose to help, those decisions are one of a kind. Thinking of your family first before thinking your happiness and peace of mind first.

I do not know where those people got their patience and perseverance to stay in the situation where they are, even though they do not want it. I know some of them do not want to be in their situation and chose to keep it in their hearts, but some of them are vocal about it but still they cannot do things to change the situation out of love and concern to their family and I salute to them for choosing and stand on their choice. I just hope that all their sacrifices were paid of by means of love and respects that they deserve 😉

1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mhel_dita
2 years ago

Comments