My high school life....

0 12
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

After I saw the clip video of memories posted in facebook by one of my high school classmate a while ago, It made me confuse why I was not there in any filed picture, am I introvert during high school ( may sariling mundo ba). Did I not enjoyed my high school life that much? Do I have friends? Am I a KJ (killjoy) person? Or it just happened that I have different set of friends to the person who post the video clip.

Many of us says that high school life is the best, well for me I can say it is, because this is the stage of my life where I met and have lots of friend and have peer aside from my friends. This is also the stage where your principle will be challenge, whether to do stupid things or hold on to things that you believe and chose the principle that what your parents taught you.

I remembered when I was in high school I have this set of friends, with different characters, one of them lived near the school campus where we used to stay when we have extra time or need to do some group projects. There are also my friend that I runned to in time of troubles and used to visit me in our house everytime that I did not go to school ( actually she's a friend from grade school until now). And there is also one who lives near our house before, and when we transfered to other place I used to sleep in their house everytime that there is a school program that will end late ( since we transfered a little bit far, it will be hard for me to commute, and my parents knows my friend and her family so they know that I will be safe).

Grew up and raised by conservative and strict parents aside from having 4 older brothers, I can say that I used to do things that what was told me to do. I was so afraid to do mistake, I already set my limitation in everything based on what my parents set. While some high school students started to learn how to drink alcoholic beverages, I never tried it coz I grew up in an envoronment that drinking alcohol is for boys only, since I never seen my mother and older sister doing it .The first time that I tasted alcoholic beverages is on my 18th birthday where my older brother make a punched drink ( I do not have any idea that the drink has alcohol, I thought it was a pure juice) and it has an effect on me, it made me a little bit talkative, the next day I found that I was hit by the punched that I drink, I decided that I will never drink again. And until now I never tried to drink alcohol aside from 2 bottles of san mig light which I set as my limitation.

Seing the video clip made me realize that I have lot of things that I missed during high school life, but it doesn't mean that I regretted the choice I made coz if I ever I have a chance to turn back the time, I will still choose the choice that I made which is to follow my parents.

There is a line that one of the media influencer stuck on my mind " Enjoy your youth but never destroy your future", now that I will be soon to be a mom I do not know how will I be able to emphasize it to my child, coz seing some of the teenager in this generation gives me fear.......

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments