My first love

1 21
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

Before wattpad, there is pocketbook😁. I started reading pocketbook when I am in grade school. Grade 5 or 6 not sure about it, when my classmate lend me one . Maybe it was called that way coz its a book that fits in one pocket, I am not sure if those younger generation knows or have idea about it. Mostly of those pocketbooks are novel with romance genre.

Since I enjoyed reading the first novel that was lend to me, I borrowed again everytime that I finished reading. Until I read one of the novel of Martha Cecilia which is Sweetheart 1. The author made her readers to fell in love to her main character. And I admit I am one of them🤣 I fell inlove to the character as if that character exist 😂. By reading her novel your standard to man will definitely become high. The typical rich, tall and handsome😂 ( take note all main character are tall maybe this is the reason why I end up marrying a 6 footer guy 😂😂😂)

When I am in college I met a friend who also love to read novel and she lend me all her collection, and thats the time I discovered that the author Martha Cecilia has a series of novel that made all her books as best selling books in all the bookstore nationwide. After reading all her novel such as Kristine series, Sweetheart series and more, she became my favorite writer to the point that I wanted to be a writer too haha. I even starting to imagine stories on my mind that can put into a novel, but that imagination stop, when I started to be a working student and I also stop reading novel coz I do not have enough time and I am too tired to read( di nga ako nagbabasa ng textbooks ko unahin ko pa ba yung novels hehe). Coz of those circumstances I stop doing what I love.

While working after finishing my degree, I had a superior who love reading. She introduce me the book of shopaholic series that was written by Sophie Kinsella. She is the kind of author who gave sense of humor on her piece. Thats the time that I started reading again. While one of my coworker introduce me the book of twilight by Stephenie Meyer that made me want to read the whole twilight saga😂😂. Since my work before is not complicated and I am just a rank and file I have time to read.

But when I moved to other company and became part of the management team I stopped reading novels since that time my work is a little bit hard and I need to focus. So I set aside that hobby, and it was replaced by watching movies since I work this time in cinema. In 2014 when the book 50 shades of grey by E.L. James became a trend, my love of reading came out again. But this time I read it tru digital coz a copy of the book was sent to me by a friend tru email and not in a actual book. I thought I will start reading again, but no, maybe because it was a trend thats why I read it.

For me reading actual books is more satisfactory compare in reading it on my cellphone especially if you are going to read hundreds of pages. I tried reading novels tru wattpad but I was not satisfied, at the end I will not finish reading it. One time when I passed by in a bookstore who sell books in cheaper price I bought 1 which I thought will satisfy me but in the end I did not read it coz during that time Im into Kdrama already. My love of reading was replaced by watching Kdrama until now.

All of us have our first love whether its a thing, hobby or a person( maybe I will write an article about it 🤔) . Most of us used to do things before that they are not doing today anymore. As we grow our wants is also change, maybe because we only based in our resources or based on the availability of it or we based on the situation that we are in. One thing for sure those things or person that we love before gave us happiness during those time 😉

Thanks for reading 😊

2
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments

Passion

$ 0.00
1 year ago