My first hiking experience

0 27
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago
Sponsors of mhel_dita
empty
empty
empty

Travel is my favorite thing to do. I feel so happy to be in different places coz I am a certified lakwatsera/wanderer 🤣. I am more a beach person, eventhough I am not a good swimmer. I love to swim and love to hear the ocean waves that touches my feet and to see the fantastic beauty of the sunset. The view of sunset gave calmness to me thats why I love it.

I have seen post of some of my friends in social media when they hike, but it never got my attention since my thought about it, is that hiking is a tiring activity and I am a little bit lazy so I felt that hiking is not for me.

In year 2018, I watched an episode of TV patrol that featured Mount Daraitan in Tanay Rizal and emphasize the beauty of the sea of clouds and it got my attention and excitement. Since I am a certified lakwatsera I set the hiking trip and ask who wants to join. After I finalize the list of joiners I set the date.

Our call time is 3AM in ortigas since we are all working here and we have to travel early so we can catch up the view of the sea of clouds.

While waiting for others we ate first since food is life🤣 Thanks to chef who sponsored the pizza

3Am is the call time but unfortunately our service came past 4 Am. Aside from late, the driver is a little bit slow since he is not also familiar in where we are going, so goodbye sea of clouds 🤣🤣. If I am not mistaken we reached the registration area around 6 or 7 am. Since we are already late, hikers for Mount Daraitan is already fully booked so the tour guide offer us Mount MAmara, as per the locals the trekking and trail are easier compare to mount Daraitan.

So we started walking

Groupie before the battle begins

At first the activity is easy, and we starting to appreciate the beauty of the nature as we passed through to the Tinipak river that have some rock formation which added the beauty of it.

I think this guy have crush on me 🤣🤣🤣
The rock formation adds the beauty of the river
Feeling close pa lang kami😂 well who can tell that this guy is my husband now😍

Since we are already late, it is a looong and tiring activity we decided to eat first so we will have power and strength.

Again food is life 🤣

After few hours of trekking we started to feel the tiredness

I almost want to give up, but the tour guide is keeping to tell us that the peak is already near.

After almost 5 hours we reached the peak of mount Mamara

Groupie while waiting for our turn
This is it 😊🤩

After looooong hours of hiking, the view of the nature gave me the fulfilling feeling. Thats the time I understand why many people loves to hike. The fulfilling experience will definitely make you want to hike another mountain to see different view. Despite of not seing the sea of clouds (which is my main goal why I decided to hike), tiredness and muscle pains I can say that I enjoyed it. Seing the nature in a different angle is such a wonderful experience.

After the hiked , the tour guide offered to us to visit also the cave with beautiful rock formation inside, since I am deadly tired and I do not like being in a bottom of some close place it make me feel suffocated so I declined and choose to take a nap while others went there. After their tour cave we went swimming to Tinipak river. The water of that river is awesome you will love the cold flowing water.

Since I donot have pix of the river, Lyka is my model but she doesnt know so i hided her face 🤣🤣

As what we have seen or read, people travel to live. Coz "we travel not to escape life but for life not to escape us". So to all young out there travel before you run out of time. So when you look back when you are old you have a story to tell, that you can say that you have enjoy your life once in a while and been to different places.

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mhel_dita
1 year ago

Comments