I do believe in Good Karma

3 26
Avatar for mhel_dita
10 months ago

Hi everyone its been sooo long 😁 since the last time that I made my last article. I often visit this site but was not able to interact regularly since I was too occupied with some task.

Anyway I just wanna share some glimpse on the celebration of my baby's first birthday and baptismal last Sunday June 25.

Im sure every parents especially mother would like to make theirs child birthday a perfect one . As what I have said before on my articles , I grew up in a poor family, well not that poor but let just say that we are in between of poor and middle class, coz we are able to survive no matter what and thanks to my parents that they did their part . So as what I am saying I have been dreaming to give a birthday party to my baby not that grand but I want it to be beautiful coz of decorations. Yes everytime that I am attending some event which I found the set up beautiful I will told to myself that I wish my baby's party will be like that in the future. I know its not practical anymore to throw a party especially that the life is not that easy anymore.

At first me and my hubby decided that we will celebrate it in our house since we just move in month ago,so all in my cart on online shopping are for DIY decoration since I already have it in my mind and I already talked to my nieces to help me to decorate. But unfortunately we had a conflict here in the house coz the family of my brother who stays here for 3 years is not yet moving out in our house coz the school year is not yet ended plus the fact that we are not in good term with my SIL so we decided to look for a place where we can celebrate our baby's birthday.

Since we are just with limited budget we look for affordable place and we found one, we just want to rent a private pool but when we went to the admin office the admin gave us the brochure of all the packages that they are offering. That event place is our first option since it has a good package, and our other option is in a fast food chain but upon inquiries the party will only last for 3 to 4 hour depend on the package that we are going to avail.

My brother ask me if where I am going to celebrate my babys bday and he promised me that he will give some money. By the way that brother of mine is the father of my niece whom I threw an birthday swimming party back in 2011😊. And when I informed friend for the near birthday celebration of my baby some of them offered sponsorship.

With the pledge sponsorship we decided that we will celebrate it on our first option which is in the event place.

Its a event place with swimming pool

We end up for this themed color coz I found a online rental shop for gowns which only cost 400 pesos

Yes we are able to give the birthday celebration that I wanted with limited budget that came from our own pocket with the help of my family and friend who helped us.

When I was single I was able to threw a birthday party to 2 of my nieces and 1 nephew without any hesitation. And now that Im about to worry on the celebration of my little one's day everything went well my family and friends help me without any hesitation too.

What goes around comes around.

Thats all for today.

Thank you for reading.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mhel_dita
10 months ago

Comments

Be good always

$ 0.01
8 months ago

True

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Indeed. What goes around comes around kaya piliin lang natin maging mabuti palagi.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
10 months ago