My SmartBCH Adventure: Just an anchovy in an ocean full of Whale.

2 61
Avatar for mhaIdea
2 years ago

Once upon a time, there was a good samaritan who shared about SmartBCH in Noise.cash platform. The post contains words and terminologies that my little brain cells can't comprehend. As a crypto toddler myself, I ignored it. But as days go by, there are several users who posts about it too. I got intrigued, what is this SmartBCH? And that's how I began exploring read.cash, noise.cash posts, youtube videos, telegram groups and any related articles just to feed my curiosity.

Diving into this sphere take a lots of work. I had to create a Metamask account, Coinflex Account and a Telegram Account. At first, I was like, should i just stop? Well, here I am so you might know the answer haha

Airdrops

The first ever airdrop that I have participated was Sbusd airdrop and got lucky to received 1 sBUSD Token. The good thing about being in a token group, is that one token group will lead you to another Token Group. I just found out later on that I was already in a group called CashCats. They already had an airdrop of 1Million $CATS to each lucky users and I was not included! Next thing I remembered was everyone was sending their address. So i just drop mine too.. when i checked my Metamask I received 50,000 $CATS from Fuego, it's the 3rd batch tho.. i also received 10,000 $CATS from sir Tony Shen. After $CATS airdrop, there's a lot airdrop that i have participated and i can say that most of my tokens are from airdrops. I just joined groups and sleep late just to received a drop. I collected them all like a pokèmon balls hahaha.

My wallet 2 months ago after I sold half of my CATS

I never know what will I do with the tokens that I received. So i planned a giveaway in Noise.cash and planned to give the 30 lucky users a 1000 Cats each. Unfortunately, I can't send it and it always prompting an error. So i just cancelled the giveaway. Which is when i think about it now, i feel a little relief hahahahaha

Dexes

I thought that all i need to do is just collect and hodl a token, wait for it to have a value and then swap it to BCH. All this time, my tokens were just sitting prettily in my metamask wallet until I stumbled a post in noise.cash about Farming and staking in Dexes. That time, Benswap is the only dex I know in SmartBCH. (And i never thought that it is possible to have many Dexes 😅)

I racked up my brain pretty hard just to understand how this farming really works. I can't find an article that explains how does this works. All i found was the step by step process how to stake and farm your tokens. Guess what I did?

Swap half of my $CATS to sBCH, buy EBEN, provide LP, staked LP in farm. Guess how many EBEN i bought, 10 EBEN at $1.75 each. I farmed the 3 EBEN and stake in pools the 7 left. (I can never take higher risk and I don't even know what i'm really doing HAHAHAHA)

Rugpull and Misfortunes

There was a time that i really enjoyed buying different tokens because I loved seeing my wallet full of tokens even if it has only small amount. So I bought this BUNNY Token and the next thing I know, it is a scam 🤦‍♀️ I only bought like 500 and it's worth almost $2. (Others may think that it's just $2, wth?!. Every cents is important for me 😁)

After that incident, i stopped buying new tokens which make me safe from EROS and Beachswap.

If you hodl some token and never understand the market and chart, you'll end up losing. Buying while High and selling when it's in dip. Happens to me everytime while buying and selling CATS. I sold thinking it's high, then after I sold, it moon like crazy.. good thing is i didn't sold all of my tokens. I only sold half when i need to.

Stake.Harvest.Repeat.

One of my favorite thing about discovering SmartBCH and the Dexes is that, i can lend my BCH and make it works for me. I'm no good in trading and buying & selling. I always missed the timing. Learning about staking and farming is like finding a gem for me.

Mistswap & Tangoswap
Muesliswap & Benswap

All of my investments was never came from my own money. It was all came from the tokens I've got from airdrop and always sold some of it, so i can provide a liquidity pairing for farming. Every harvest, I sold Half, half were to stake again. And I'm doing that until now which give me a pretty good amount to invest in other tokens too. I have a lot of farms, i didn't include the one I have in svntfarm, celery.cash and blockng. All of them are just a little amount of Token and bch.

Giveaways

Maybe you'll notice that I have a 500 EBEN staked at Benswap Pools. If you'd convert it to BCH or fiat money, it is a pretty much money. I never bought that EBEN, coz i don't have that kind of money. Last November, there was a halloween giveaway and i just drop my address. I never thought that I would win the 1st Prize which is 1000 EBEN & 10,000 CATS.

1st Prize Winner

Literally, I was crying. I can't believed it with my own eyes. I wanted to staked but decided to just staked 500 EBEN. I've spend 10% of my winnings and share it to my friends who also in Smartbch. Other 350+ EBEN were converted to fiat to pay my personal bills.

I can't even earn that much with my 8-5hrs day job but with SmartBCH, it is possible. Maybe it's just luck, but if I am not in SmartBCH, there's no chance i could win token worth of 60,000 Pesos.

End thoughts.

In every investment post in relation with crypto, DYOR and Not a Financial Advice were always present. And me being a part or crypto society now, I will always advice you to do that. Only Invest what you can afford to lose. I can't afford to lose even a small amount of money, it pains my heart even though it's just a cent. So before I make an investment, I set my mind that the moment I clicked that Confirm button in Metamask, that money will not mine anymore. If I gain, i will be happy..if I lose, so be it.

~ Only a couple of months had just past since SmartBCH had been introduced, but i felt like it was already a year. And I was excited to what SmartBCH can offer in next months and years.

~ Looking forward to more Airdrops, Giveaways and Improvements.

○ - ○ - ○

PS. My mother's house in province will be sponsored by my earnings in SmartBCH. Hopefully, constructing will start next year.

PSS. I spend 50% of my life in crypto, bch/sbch alone. 30% Work, 8% Sleep, 2% With my Cat 😂

Thank you for reading 😊

4
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @AmazingWorld
$ 0.01 from @readerthings
Sponsors of mhaIdea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhaIdea
2 years ago

Comments

Noiseeee. Tatlo lang masasabi ko. Yaman, galing at sanaol🥺 po. Pero dadagdagan mo ng thoughts 😂 ay, pahawa naman po ng swerteee. Never pa akong nakaranas ng ganyang airdrop. Ay yung 1m atang arg yun lang.😂 Nakakaiyaq na di talaga ako mahal ni lord. Napahamak pa ako sa unang araw ko sa smartbch at muntik ng malunod the next days dahil sa katangahan sa pag buy. Masyado ng malawak ang hacienda mo po. Baka may mana naman po kami diyan ni Jen? Jk hahaha. Congratssss ulit! And, balato🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago