Cryptos

0 70
Avatar for mhaIdea
2 years ago

As of December 2020 last year, the only crypto I know was Bitcoin. I've heard it and seen posts about it in facebook, blogs and even in youtube, but i didn't even bother to ask or learn about it. As for me, I was like "ow it's just some kind of marketing strategy or pyramiding scheme that you need referrals and downlines to earn", that's what I've thought..

Maybe if other people who have known bitcoin can hear me, surely, they will laugh at me, 'coz I don't know anything and I'm spewing some nonsense without even trying to know what I've been talking about. 🤦‍♀️

When one of my colleague talked about noise.cash (at first she didn't explain it thoroughly) she said that it's a platform where you can earn extra income. When I heard about it and I have seen that she already earned more than a thousands, I got interested. That's when I learned about Bitcoin Cash.

You can earn a very little amount (micro tips as what @bmjc98 called it in her article) through posting.

As I spent more time in the said platform, my knowledge about bitcoin cash and other related topics become limited. I often read posts that I can't even relate like 'I don't know what they're talking about'. This is the time that I become eager to learn more about bitcoin cash and other things in a world of crypto.

Crypto & Cryptocurrency

Cryptocurrency (or 'crypto') is a digital currency that can be used to buy goods and services online. There are many companies that already created their own currencies (also called Token). For you to avail their goods and services, you have to use their cryptocurrency. Think of it as an Arcade token, you'll need to buy a token using real currency (money) for you to be able to enjoy what they offer.

Cryptocurrency works using a technology called a blockchain, a decentralized technology that manages and records all crypto transactions.

As of January 2021, there are more than 4,000 cryptocurrencies in existence. Not all these cryptos have a value or trading volume. There only some of them who have higher popularity and favorites by investors.

Top Cryptocurrency

According to https://coinmarketcap.com/, here is the list of top 10 cryptocurrency. You can click on the link to see other cryptos on the list.

Bitcoin, considered as the main fork of cryptocurrency and the rest has followed. Bitcoin also holds the largest Market Cap with 1T as of March 2021. Ethereum is the second largest in terms of total value.

Bitcoin cash has re-rentered the Top 10 market capitalization rankings last thursday. BCH per coin value jumped from Php 51,000 to Php 70,000 in less than 24hrs. What a comeback !

Popularity

In other country, cryptos had already been known and greatly used by the people. In the Philippines, I'm not quite sure if crypto literate can max up to 10% of the population. I am quitely active in all social media platform but I've only know cryptos just this year.

Others are quite not knowlegeable about these so they often missed the opportunity to earn extra income. If I myself have known about this 10 or 5years ago, I might have earned a hundred thousands to this day.

Cryptocurrency value fluctuates every minutes. When I started in noise.cash, BCH value was only around Php 25k and XRP was around Php 25.00. If I had known from the get go that this can go up this higher, I maybe invested from my own money.

Many investor, even big people in the industry had been very vocal in supporting cryptocurrency. When rich people are involve in such project, you know its a big business.

Future

It is said that cryptocurrenncy will be the future. Many people are supporting this especially because this is almost designed to free from government manipulation and control.

As it is become global, there is still some concerns and worries regarding cryptocurrencies. It is too early to say that it will overturn or underturn the current financial system.

Proponents and investors see limitless potential while the critics saw was nothing but risks. Either way, I know that cryptocurrency need more years to become fully developed and organized, because there are certain applications that cruptocurrency is the viable solution.

Sponsors of mhaIdea
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 2.24
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @AA-Admiral
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of mhaIdea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhaIdea
2 years ago

Comments