Challenge Accepted: Random Questions for Taken

5 48
Avatar for mhaIdea
2 years ago

I really had a hard time thinking what to write, until i read @Eybyoung article challenge kemerut haha about answering random questions for taken, so I decided to give it a try..'coz why not? I like the questions that she mentioned so i also visit the site https://www.mantelligence.com/relationship-questions/ and pick some questions too that I want to answer. Other questions may already be mentioned but i'll try to answer it with my own opinion too.

Here it is 👇

IF YOU’RE HAVING A BAD DAY, WOULD YOU WANT ME TO LEAVE YOU ALONE OR SPEND TIME WITH YOU AND CHEER YOU UP?

~ I can't say Yes or No, because my answer would be Both. Well maybe it's just me, but i'm quite hard to understand, I want him to be with me but i want him also to leave me alone. It's like, just stay there by my side. Don't talk or don't do anything, just his presence is enough. When I'm angry or sad, I don't wanna talk, so cheering me up would just annoy me. I wanna be cheered up when my emotions subside.

DO YOU THINK CELEBRATING VALENTINE’S DAY IS CORNY?

~ It's not corny at all. It's romantic for me. BUT, when you're together for a long time, it is not a big deal anymore. Valentines is just like a normal days to us. If it falls on weekends, we go out, eat (no fancy dining, just a fastfood or resto) & shop. If it falls on weekdays, nah, it'll just passed.

If you're a man and you're reading this, taking her out every valentines or giving her even a 1 stem of rose is 100% advisable, regardless of how many years you are together.

WHAT IS THE BEST “RELATIONSHIP ADVICE” SOMEONE HAS EVER GIVEN YOU?

~ We've been together for almost 10years and i think I've already heard all the advices i could ever imagine. Mostly is, just leave him already 🤣 Kidding aside, I can't consider this as the best, and it's not even an advice, it's a question that until now lingers on my mind .."ask yourself, okay lang ba na ikaw na lang laging mag aadjust?" Until now I can't find the courage to entertain this question. Because I know the answer, but it's hard to accept 🤣

Let's moved on to the next question, that's too much drama in there lol

WHAT ARE THE BIGGEST DIFFERENCES BETWEEN US?

~ We have common interests but our differences are way to extreme. I am an introvert and he's not. He likes going out with friends, drinking, socializing while i prefer to just Netflix and chill at home. He prefers an extravagant party while i don't like entertaining too many people. He's like a politician who greets almost everyone, but i'm the shy type. I just smile and that's it. Sometimes he just stay at home to watched with me but that rarely happens.

Differences can make the relationship fragile, that's why adjusting is very important. It must not be always about you, also consider what the other party wants.

WOULD YOU RATHER BE PROPOSED TO IN PRIVATE OR IN FRONT OF FAMILY AND FRIENDS?

~ 9year and 6mos relationship, Proposal? I can't imagine the day that he would do that 🤣 but, knowing him, he can't do it in front of any other people. As my preference, i wanted it to be private, just that two of us. It's not about the witness or how he would proposed, but i think proposing in private is what we both prefer.

DO YOU THINK PAST RELATIONSHIP SECRETS SHOULD ALWAYS BE KEPT HIDDEN?

~ Past is past, but if it will help your current relationship to be more stable, then it can be spilled. He told me his past relationship secret and i admire him for doing that. I also told her mine, but i dunno if he even remember lol.

If your partner chose not too, don't force him. Maybe he just needs time or it is too private that the hesitates to tell.

WHAT WAS THE BEST MOMENT IN OUR RELATIONSHIP SO FAR?

~ We have many good moments in our relationship, the best was nothing special but for me holds a very special part in my heart. It's when he bought our couple ring. We were just college back then, and bought it with his money that he save from his daily allowance. We wear it until now.

Take-away

Relationship is not always a lovey-dovey day. You can experience hard and rough days through out the relationship. Answering these questions can sometimes help you freshen up your mind. Reminishes how the both of you started and eneded up together. It can also help you both understand each other more.

-●¤●¤●¤●¤●¤●¤●-

4
$ 2.87
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
Sponsors of mhaIdea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mhaIdea
2 years ago

Comments

You are in a long term relationship na din pala, hehe. But as read the what is the best advice you get and the differences, I find your relationship has some issues, seems you guys having hard time to compromise but I will not ask anymore. But you can share if you like hehe, or if you'd like to hear some advice from me.

Sorry this is just based on what I read, you can correct me anyway if I got it wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got it correct 😅 actually i can't really tell what's really holding me back to just break him up.. i think i'm still waiting for him to change, i dont know hahaha I'm just going with the flow. Wherever it takes me, i just deal with it..maybe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, you know time is precious when you know by yourself that the relationship will not take you anywhere then try to reconsider some of your friends advices. They advised because they have a background about what is going on with the relationship.

As I said time is precious, wherein you can build yourself again slowly by slowly instead of getting stuck to a relationship that doesn't have clear direction.

I am not saying you break up with him right away asses your relationship well and weigh things out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this. Actually i am into assessing myself stage. I'm really into breaking up with him but i think both our family is not ready for this 😅 we have our own house and finances to pay together, one of the reason why i'm still weighing things. I'm taking this very slowly 'coz this plan is only on my side. He has no idea that i am planning to break up with him. 'Coz for him, we have no problems. We're living in together for almost 7yrs. We have our own house, savings, business and etc that i need to consider.. i think we really need to talk it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes talk it out, let him hear your sentiments. Maybe if he knows your side he can adjust as well, if both of you compromise in the middle then there's no need for break up kasi sayang din nmn pinagsamahan nyo like you said you both already have joint assets.

I think maybe you guys only lack good communication with each other, like be frank and confront if there is a need of that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago