Two Completely Different Business Mentalities

0 22
Avatar for merurial9
1 year ago

If you want to get rich by building a financial empire, you should already be in a particular position. You should already have plenty of insurance to protect you against unforeseen, catastrophic events. You should be saving money regularly, and you should have enough cash to cover yourself in any emergency. And, lastly, you should be self-employed, or at least do some work on your own that earns money.

If your life resembles the above, you are prepared to build a business. You absolutely must be self-employed, full or part-time. Technically, self-employed people own a business but forget this notion. For your purposes, self-employed people do not own a business; they hold a job. If they owned a business, it would work for them; they would not be working in it.

Being a job owner, however, is not a bad thing at all but a great thing. It would be best if you were one to start building a business; you cannot create a financial empire through an employer you work for.

Job-building and business-building require different mindsets. Someone who builds jobs might think, “I will do as much work as possible because the less I spend on labor, the more money I will make. I will only hire what I lack the skills or time to do.”

The mindset of a business builder is much different. It says, “I want to get this all done, but I do not want to do any of the work. I will hire people to do all of it, and I will not make much money since I will spend it all on labor. However, this is okay because if I build it, eventually, it will make me money, and I will still not be doing any of the work.”

So, do not think about what you could be putting in your pocket if it were not spent on an employee. It should be exciting to you to see the earnings from the business get reinvested back into itself. If a lot of money were coming out of the company into your wallet, you would be alarmed that it was not going back to hiring more people! As you can see, the two mindsets are very opposite of each other. One seeks work, and one gets rid of work. But they both earn money.

Which would you rather be, a money-earner who works or a money-earner who does not?


Thank you for reading, and I hope you have a good rest of the day!

Follow me on these other platforms where I also post my content: Publish0x || Hive || Steem || Read.Cash || Noise.App || Twitter || Torum

1
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for merurial9
1 year ago

Comments