Paying The Price

0 107
Avatar for merurial9
1 year ago

There’s a guy at my gym: he’s a 95-percent guy. You see, I measure the success of my workouts by the percentage of my t-shirt covered in sweat by the time I quit.

He’s there every morning, and he’s almost always 95%. Greyish hair has to put paper towels down on the floor around the cross-trainer before he starts to soak up the river of sweat that he produces.

He’s paying the price. You can tell he has been honest about his situation; he has neglected his body for many years. He’s not watching Oprah to try and remedy the problem. He’s not buying diet pills. He’s paying the price.

The same goes for me and my financial situation. I have been catching up to remedy the years of neglect of my finances. I’m now a 95% guy when it comes to creating wealth.

Most coffee breaks, lunch hours, evenings, and weekends are spent learning. No dreaming about BMWs and buying lottery tickets. Get to work and create value; the money will flow naturally.

What’s the price of being rich? The cost of being rich is to be okay with being uncomfortable. Why? Because it gave me an excuse not to be uncomfortable. Following my heart would have been harrowing, so I made up new pseudo-hearts and followed them.

I know now that nothing prevents me from having abundance in my life. I’m not afraid to be uncomfortable, and I’m not scared to be guilty. It’s the start of the second half, my knees are shot, and I’m trailing by 20, but at least I’m in the game now.

This morning, the 95% guy and I were side by side with our cross-trainers on. It was awesome.


Thank you for reading and hope you have a good rest of the day!

Follow me on these other platforms where I also post my content: Publish0x || Hive ||Read.Cash || Noise.Cash || Twitter || Torum

4
$ 2.29
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
Avatar for merurial9
1 year ago

Comments