I won't abandon you too

15 68
Avatar for melsiebelsie
2 years ago

Hi! It's my first day here at read.cash.

Browsing through this site and reading through the articles appearing on the homepage brought back memories of me trying to run blogs back in the old days when blogging was still a new thing. I love reading, and one of my grandest dreams when I was kid was to be a writer. So when the blogging craze started, I jumped in to create accounts in whichever blog site that was in vogue at that time. But, eventually, I abandoned them.

One of these blogs was Multiply.com. I'm sure the kids writing here now won't know what that is. If you're familiar with Multiply.com, we're definitely in the same age group lol. I wrote about random stuff back in those days. You can share your thoughts and rants about anything with the friends you have on your list, but in blog style. Last time I checked, people had been using Multiply.com to sell things online. Whatever happened to that site I wonder. Hmmm.

I was also into Tumblr. I was so into Tumblr that I ran multiple accounts. Of course, I had a personal account where I post and share my thoughts and ideas. And then there are these accounts I made that are dedicated for certain things. For example, since I'm a fan of Stephen King, I created a Tumblr account that posts and reblogs only Stephen King related content, one of which was my first ever tattoo (also Stephen King related). I'm cringing at my very obvious "first tattoo flex". Ugh.

I also had a Blogspot. My intention was to chronicle my journey into arts and crafts and post about projects I'm working on. Maybe also try my hand at creating written patterns for crocheted stuff and then put up ads so I could monetize it. But then, meh, never got back to it.

I was so lazy and very bad at procrastinating I didn't know how to maintain these blogs that I started. Now that I have a baby, I realized that whatever time I have now, 95% of that will be directed to taking care of my little human. I'm still learning how to manage (and appreciate) what little time I have left for myself. That's why I'd like to go back to doing things I love: crafting, reading, and blogging. The crafting part I've already gotten some headway. Although I still have a number of books in my reading list, I was thinking I could do the reading and blogging here at read.cash. To be honest, the promise of getting BCH is already a good motivator for starting and maintaining a blog in this site hahaha. But reading articles from other users here is starting to inspire me to talk and write about things I'm interested in that other people may also find interesting. I'll write about my crafts. I'll also post written tutorials for these said crafts. I'll write about experiences, especially my new experiences about being a new mom. Maybe I'll throw in a little bit of Stephen King content too lol. Basically, I'll try to make this blog like a merged version of the failed blogs I had before. However, this time, I'll try my hardest not to abandon this one too.

Sponsors of melsiebelsie
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.27
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @YourHappinessVtwo
+ 3
Sponsors of melsiebelsie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for melsiebelsie
2 years ago

Comments

Ouch with the Multiply days. It was way better until they decided to charge users. Boom, they closed and everybody moved to Facebook. Pffft. We need a new social media site. 😂 Facebook has started to suck recently.

Anyway, belated welcome to read cash. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy thank you gorl! Hindi ko alam yun about multiply ah. Naka-jumpship na yata ako before pa siguro mangyari yun. Now i spend more time sa noise saka dito. At least I'm getting paid to chika haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nagstay tlga ako until the end dun. Hehe... and true mas bet ko na dito kase BCH is life. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am pretty sure, you'll definitely love it here. Nice to meet you, melsiebelsie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the warm welcome! I've only started exploring other people's profiles and I'm glad to have stumbled on yours. Nice to meet you too! Looking forward to more of your articles. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

see ya around! xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i smiled when i read multiply. Welcome to read! hoping to read more from you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How could our generation of bloggers forget multiply 😂 I was about to read an article that appeared on my homepage when i got notified about this comment. Coincidentally, the article was written by you! Will continue reading through your article and I'll definitely look through your profile. Thanks for the warm welcome. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Enjoy! I write about random lots.. read community is full of fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are running so many blogs at the same time, how do you have the time to keep all of them updated and running at the same time?

I am not good at doing up and maintaining a blog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Some motivation eit! Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I created those blogs in different times of my life. Multiply and Tumblr I did when I was in college. One after the other. I was so bad at maintaining them I just jumped ship and abandoned them. Didn't even bothered to delete the accounts lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome aboard! You know what, write a bio to attract more attention and join some communities. Post at least once a day, share your earnings, subscribe and you will be successful here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much! I really appreciate the tips you gave. I'll look around to get more inspiration on what to write next. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago